Skip to Content

CAMPUS CLOSING: Due to the potential threat of inclement weather conditions and hazardous road conditions, USC Salkehatchie will close both its Allendale and Walterboro campuses on Thursday, Sept. 29 at noon and will remain closed through Friday, Sept. 30. All offices will be closed and all classes and campus activities will be canceled during that time.Thursday morning classes will meet as scheduled, with the 11 a.m. class being dismissed at noon. Please continue to monitor uscsalkehatchie.sc.edu and our social media accounts for updates.

  • Graduates Celebrating

New Student Checklist

Welcome to the USC Salkehatchie Family! Now that you have been admitted, we invite you to use this page as a new student checklist in preparation for the upcoming semester.

 

Pre-Registration Checklist

  • Set up your account. (You will need the VIP ID from your acceptance letter to claim your account)
  • Be sure to save your user name, user id, email and password. 
  • For step-by-step guidance, watch our Account Setup Tutorial.
  • Freshmen registration days are:
    • Monday, May 9, 2022 Tuesday, May 10, 2022
    • Monday, May 16, 2022 Tuesday, May 17, 2022
    • Monday, May 23, 2022 Tuesday, May 24, 2022
    • Monday, June 6, 2022 Tuesday, June 7, 2022
    • Monday, June 20, 2022 Tuesday, June 21, 2022
    • Monday, June 27, 2022 Tuesday, June 28, 2022
    • Monday, July 18, 2022 Tuesday, July 19, 2022
    • Monday, July 25, 2022 Tuesday, July 26, 2022
    • Monday, August 8, 2022 Tuesday, August 9, 2022
  • Schedule an appointment with an academic advisor.
  • Register for classes through Self Service Carolina under the Student tab.
  • Click here for course registration tutorials.
New students are required to attend new student orientation.  Orientation is a one-day event held prior to the beginning of the fall semester.  Multiple date options help ensure you will have the opportunity to attend.  Register early to ensure seat availability.  

 Post-Registration Checklist

  • Once your final high school grades are posted, be sure to submit your official transcripts to our admissions office at SALKREG@mailbox.sc.edu.
  • Submit your college transcript, if applicable (transfer and dual enrollment students)
  • Official transcripts can also be mailed to:
    USC Salkehatchie, P.O. Box 617, Allendale, SC 29810
  • If you would like to confirm if these have been received, call 803-525-2223 (call or text).
  • Completing your degree at the University of South Carolina will require math and foreign language courses. If you have not already completed these requirements, our placements will help determine which course(s) you need. These are not required for your first semester, but we encourage you to complete your placements this summer as you prepare for the upcoming academic year.
  • Click here to take your Math Placement.
  • Click here to sign up for your Foreign Language Placement.
  • Complete your Residency Verification Form and send it to SALKREG@mailbox.sc.edu.
  • For mail submission of documents, please send to:
    USC Salkehatchie, P.O. Box 617, Allendale, SC 29810
  • If you would like to check your status, call 803-525-2223  (call or text).
You may be eligible for a scholarship!  Apply at using a simple form on our website.

 

 


©