Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs

Media Contacts

Find a university representative in minutes.

University of South Carolina has specific staff members who handle media relations for colleges and schools. Reporters, editors, producers and assignment editors should contact public relations staff members directly.

 

Area of Responsibility Contact Email Phone Keywords
(hidden column)
College of Arts and Sciences Bryan Gentry brgentry@sc.edu  803-576-7650  
Darla Moore School of Business Leigh-Anne Lawrence leigh-anne.lawrence@moore.sc.edu   803-777-4306  
School of Law Rob Schaller schallew@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-5611  
College of Social Work Victoria Montgomery vmontgom@mailbox.sc.edu 803-777-9462  
S.C. Honors College Ryan Dawkins dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu  803-576-6214  
College of Education Anna Westbury westbura@email.sc.edu 803-576-6851  
College of Nursing Mollie Roe roemb@email.sc.edu  803-777-3039  
School of Music Audra Vaz audra.vaz@sc.edu 803-777-9732  
Facilities and Transportation Koby Padgett kpadgett@sc.edu 803-777-3684  
College of Pharmacy Margaret Gregory mar24@mailbox.sc.edu  803-760-0255  
Arnold School of Public Health Erin Bluvas bluvase@mailbox.sc.edu 843-302-1681  
Student Affairs Jeff Stensland stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu   803-777-3686  
College of Information and Communications
Rebekah Friedman rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu  803-576-7270  
University Libraries Kathy Henry Dowell kdowell@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-2029  
College of Engineering and Computing Katie Haon khaon@cec.sc.edu  803-576-7218  
School of Medicine Greenville Kendall Givens-Little givenslk@greenvillemed.sc.edu  864-455-8209  
Economic Engagement Jeff Stensland stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-3686  
School of Medicine Columbia Emily Miles emily.miles@uscmed.sc.edu  803-216-3302  
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management Allen Wallace wallacj7@mailbox.sc.edu   803-777-5667  
Athletics Steve Fink finksc@mailbox.sc.edu  803-777-7987  

 

If you are unclear about who to call with a request, please contact Jeff Stensland, assistant vice president of media and external engagement, at stenslan@mailbox.sc.edu or 803-777-3686, or Peggy Binette, associate director of integrated communications, at peggy@mailbox.sc.edu or 803-777-7704.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©