Skip to Content

Communications and Marketing

Campus Communicators

Academic schools and administrative divisions have a dedicated communicator to provide unit-level communications support for a variety of needs.

Who to contact for communications support

If you need communications support or have questions about a specific communications tool (website, social media, news media inquiries, story ideas, etc.), please contact your communicator first. They will be able to assess your need and direct you to more specialized support when necessary. To update or modify a manager or their contact information, please contact us.

 

Academic Communicators

Communicator
Bryan Gentry, brgentry@sc.edu 

Website Managers
Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu
John Allen, allenjt5@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Department Website Managers

In addition to the website managers for the college, each department within the College of Arts and Sciences has a site manager as well.

Department Website Manager(s)
African American Studies Alissa Winn, aw38@email.sc.edu
Anthropology Atieno Adongo, adongoa@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Fabienne Poulain, fpoulain@mailbox.sc.edu
Chemistry and Biochemistry Will Murphy, wrmurphy@mailbox.sc.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice Christi Metcalfe, cmetcalf@mailbox.sc.edu
School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment Eric Tappa, tappa@geol.sc.edu
English Language and Literature Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu
Film and Media Studies Adeline Partridge, adelinep@email.sc.edu
Geography Karen Beidel, beidel.k@gmail.com
History Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Jewish Studies Federica Clementi, clementi@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Bill Fairchild, fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu
Linguistics Price L. Lassahn-Worrell, pworrell@email.sc.edu
Mathematics Scott Johnson, sjohnson@math.sc.edu
McKissick Museum Amanda Belue, belueak@mailbox.sc.edu
Philosophy Tyke Nunez, an16@mailbox.sc.edu
Physics and Astronomy James Clawson, clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu
Political Science Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Psychology Robert Heller, hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu
Religious Studies Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Sociology Airele Furtick, greenam4@mailbo.sc.edu
Statistics Scott Johnson, sjohnson@math.sc.edu
Theatre and Dance Kevin Bush, bushk@mailbox.sc.edu
School of Visual Art and Design Bailey Watts Peterson, bwatts@email.sc.edu
Walker Institute Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Melissa Ellis, palmerm1@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Adam Brown, acb@email.sc.edu

Website Manager
Laney Grubbs, graph1@moore.sc.edu

Communicator
Anna Francis, annafrancis@sc.edu   

Website Manager
Phillippe St. Gerard, stgerard@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Katie Haon, khaon@cec.sc.edu 

Writer
Chris Woodley, cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu 

Communicator
Bryony Wardell, wardellb@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
J. Scott Parker, j.scottparker@sc.edu 

Website Manager
Patty Hall, phall@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Andersen Cook, cookea2@mailbox.sc.edu

Communications Coordinator
Aliyah Scott, abscott@email.sc.edu

Communicator
Emily Miles, emily.miles@uscmed.sc.edu

Communicator
Kendall Givens-Little, givenslk@greenvillemed.sc.edu 

Communicator
Marlena Crovatt-Bagwell, crovattb@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Michael LaRoche, mlaroche@mozart.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Nicole Meares, nmeares@sc.edu

Communicator
Margaret Gregory, mar24@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Malory Spicer, malorys@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Erin Bluvas, bluvase@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Matt McGrievy, mcgrievm@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Victoria Montgomery, vmontgom@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Ryan Dawkins, dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Jenn Ciotta, jciotta@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Kathy Henry Dowell, kdowell@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Administrative Communicators

Communicator
Koby Padgett, padgetmk@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Drew Holland, hollan25@mailbox.sc.edu


Department Website Managers

Departments within Administration and Finance also have website managers.

Website Managers
Kelly Epting, eptingk@mailbox.sc.edu
Kevin Russell, russelkr@email.sc.edu

Website Manager
Drew Holland, hollan25@mailbox.sc.edu
Jennifer Burrack, knightj2@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Faren Alston, alstonf@mailbox.sc.edu
Scott Warner, warner-scott@aramark.com

Website Manager
Oleg Uvarov, ouvarov@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Chris Howard, clhoward@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Mike Adams, adamsmc4@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Communicator and Website Manager
Lance Cooper, lancecooper@sc.edu 

Communicator
Sonya Brown, skbrown@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Megan Joyner, meganf@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Michelle Foster, mfoster@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Shalama Jackson, shalama@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Abe Danaher, adanaher@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Manager
Stan Lawrimore, stanl@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Elizabeth Renedo, renedoe@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Jason (Jay) Darby, jdarby@mailbox.sc.edu

Website Managers
Bob Dyer, dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator and Website Manager
Maegan Gudridge, gudridge@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Jesse Breazeale, jbreazeale@uofscalumni.org

 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©