Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs


College Communicators

All 15 colleges and schools have a dedicated communicator who provides unit-level communications support for a variety of needs.

Who for what

Some colleges and schools have a team of talented communications and technical staff who work collaboratively on projects, like making changes to your website. If you need communications support or have questions about a specific communications tool (website, social media, news media inquiries, story ideas, etc.), please contact your college/school communicator first. They will be able to assess your need and direct you to more specialized support when necessary.

Use our comprehensive list of communicators and website managers to get the help you need. To update or modify a manager or their contact information, please contact us.

Communicator
Sally McKay, mckayst@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Zach White, whitez@mailbox.sc.edu 
Helen Dennis, dennishj@mailbox.sc.edu 
Sarah Livingston, livings@mailbox.sc.edu 

 

Department Website Managers

In addition to the website managers for the college, each department within the College of Arts and Sciences has a site manager as well.  

Department Website Manager(s)
African American Studies Frenche Brewer, brewer4@mailbox.sc.edu 
Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu 
Anthropology Claudia Carriere, cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Bob Friedman, bobf@biol.sc.edu 
Lee Hallman, lmhallm1@mailbox.sc.edu 
Chemistry and Biochemistry Destine Rivers, riversS24@mailbox.sc.edu 
Christian Price, priceca@mailbox.sc.edu 
Criminology and Criminal Justice Christi Metcalfe, cmetcalf@mailbox.sc.edu 
School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment Eric Tappa, tappa@geol.sc.edu 
English Language and Literature Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu 
Film and Media Studies Kimberley May, mayka2@mailbox.sc.edu 
Geography Karen Beidel, beidel.k@gmail.com 
Global Studies Gretchen Woertendyke, woertend@mailbox.sc.edu 
History Chuck Brown, cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu 
Jewish Studies Federica Clementi, clementi@mailbox.sc.edu 
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Bill Fairchild, fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu 
Linguistics Price Worrell, pworrell@email.sc.edu 
Mathematics Ernest Kish, ernest@math.sc.edu 
Scott Johnson, sjohnson@math.sc.edu 
McKissick Museum Lana Burgess, lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu 
Amanda Belue, belueak@mailbox.sc.edu 
Philosophy Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dickson, dicksonw@mailbox.sc.edu 
Physcics and Astronomy James Clawson, clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu 
Political Science Robert Blank, blankr@mailbox.sc.edu 
Psychology Robert Heller, hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu 
Religious Studies Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dickson, dicksonw@mailbox.sc.edu 
Sociology Jimmy Campbell, jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu 
Theatre and Dance Kevin Bush, bushk@mailbox.sc.edu   
School of Visual Art and Design Jimmy Henderson, jimh@mailbox.sc.edu 
Walker Institute Robert Blank, blankr@mailbox.sc.edu 
Women's and Gender Studies Carla Pfeffer, pfefferc@mailbox.sc.edu  

Communicator
Leigh-Anne Lawrence, leigh-anne.lawrence@moore.sc.edu

Website Manager
Laney Grubbs, graph1@moore.sc.edu

Communicator
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu
Phillippe Gerard, stgerard@mailbox.sc.edu 

Communicator and Website Manager
Katie Haon, khaon@cec.sc.edu 

Communicator
Bryony Wardell, wardellb@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Brooke Stillwell, brooke.stillwell@hrsm.sc.edu 

Communicator
Rebekah Friedman, Rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Patty Hall, phall@mailbox.sc.edu  

Communicator
Rob Schaller, schallew@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Tobias Brasier, tobias@mailbox.sc.edu 
Gary Moore, GMOORE@law.sc.edu  

Communicator and Website Manager
Alyssa Yancey, alyssa.yancey@uscmed.sc.edu  

Communicator
Jeanne Petrizzo, JPetrizzo@ghs.org   

Website Manager
Lindsey Brown, lbrown2@greenvillemed.sc.edu  

Communicator
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu    

Website Manager
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu 
Michael LaRoche, mlaroche@mozart.sc.edu  

Communicator
Jan Johnson, jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu  

Website Manager
Ryan Webber, rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu   

Communicator
Skot Garrick, garricsa@cop.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Arieus Alcide, arieus@sccp.sc.edu 
Daniel Brown, brown248@mailbox.sc.edu  

Communicator and Website Manager
Matt McGrievy, mcgrievm@mailbox.sc.edu  

Communicator
Chris Woodley, cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu  

Website Manager
John Allen, allenjt5@mailbox.sc.edu

Communicator
Ryan Dawkins, dawkinrl@mailbox.sc.edu  

Website Manager
Anna Redwine, anna@schc.sc.edu 
Thomas Holmes, tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu   

Communicator
Nicole Carrico, carrico@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Sarah Funk, sfunk@email.sc.edu