Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Anthropology

Our People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Barker, Drucilla K Professor 803-777-3200 barkerdk@sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Barra, Monica Assistant Professor 803 576-8340 mbarra@seoe.sc.edu School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment and Department of Anthropology
Staff Carriere, Claudia F Administrative Assistant Office Manager; Undergraduate and Graduate Coordinator 803-777-0993 cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Casey, Joanna L. Associate Professor 803-777-6700 jlc@sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty De La Cova, Carlina Maria Associate Professor Undergraduate Director 803-777-2957 delacova@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty DeWitte, Sharon Associate Professor 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Doering-White, John Assistant Professor 803-777-7252 doeringj@mailbox.sc.edu College of Social Work and Department of Anthropology
Faculty Feliciano-Santos, Sherina Associate Professor 803-777-5760 felicias@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Staff Goldberg, Katherine (Kelly) Anth 161 Instructor goldbeke@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Kelly, Kenneth Goodley Professor 803-777-2616 kenneth.kelly@sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Lewis, Courtney Assistant Professor 803-777-9922 lewisco@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology, Southern Studies Anthropology
Faculty Moskowitz, Marc Professor 803-777-1536 moskowit@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Reynolds, Jennifer F. Professor Department Chair 803-777-2392 / 803-777-5527 jenreyn@sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Simmons, David Associate Professor Faculty Principal, Galen Health Fellows Living/Learning Community 803-777-2321 dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Simmons, Kimberly E. Associate Professor 803-777-0822 ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Stawkowski, Magdalena E. Assistant Professor 803-576-7278 stawkows@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Wagner, Gail Associate Professor 803-777-6548 gail.wagner@sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Weik, Terrance Associate Professor 803-777-6789 weik@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©