Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy

People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor of Philosophy and Linguistics anne1@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Bolinska, Agnes Assistant Professor bolinska@mailbox.sc.edu Agnes, Bolinska, philosophy, science, biology Philosophy
Faculty Brissey, Patrick Instructor patrickbrissey@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Burke, F. Thomas Professor burket@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Ceballes, John Senior Instructor ceballes@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Dickson, Michael Professor dickson@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Donougho, Martin Professor Emeritus donougho@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Christopher Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies freyc@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Jennifer A. Assistant Professor Placement Officer frey.jenn@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Gentry, Glenn Adjunct Instructor gentryg@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Hackett, Jeremiah Professor Emeritus hackettj@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Houck, Margaret Adjunct Instructor HOUCKMM@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Khushf, George Professor of Philosophy Director, Center for Bioethics khushf@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Kisner, Matthew Professor Graduate Assessment Officer mattkisner@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Lindeman, Kathryn Assistant Professor Director, Law and Philosophy initiative lindemk@mailbox.sc.edu philosophy,law Philosophy
Faculty McClimans, Leah Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies mccliman@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Nunez, Tyke Instructor AN16@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Reeder, Tilda Program Coordinator 803-777-5351 tildareeder@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Robinson, Katherine Adjunct Instructor kwrobin@bellsouth.net Philosophy
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor of Philosophy Associate Professor of Classics sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy; Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Sherman, Brett Assistant Professor shermab3@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Skrupskelis, Ignas Professor Emeritus iksas@PBTCOMM.NET Philosophy
Faculty Stoeltzner, Michael Professor stoeltzn@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Tollefsen, Christopher College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor Department Chair Christopher.Tollefsen@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Turner, Jeffrey Senior Instructor Undergraduate Advisor turner@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Vogt, Tom Adjunct Professor tvogt@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Wallulis, Jerry Professor Emeritus jtwallul@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Weinberg, Justin Associate Professor jweinberg@sc.edu Philosophy

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©