Skip to Content

Department of Philosophy


Our People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor of Philosophy Core Member of Linguistics Program anne1@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Burke, F. Thomas Professor 803-777-3733 burket@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Ceballes, John Senior Instructor 803-777-5396 ceballes@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Dickson, Michael Professor Acting Chair, Religious Studies dickson@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Donougho, Martin Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 donougho@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Christopher Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Jennifer A. Assistant Professor Placement Officer 803-777-3728 frey.jenn@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Gentry, Glenn Adjunct Instructor gentryg@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Hackett, Jeremiah Professor Emeritus 803-777-2037 hackettj@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Houck, Margaret Adjunct Instructor HOUCKMM@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Khushf, George Professor of Philosophy Director, Center for Bioethics 803-777-7371 khushf@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Kisner, Matthew Professor Graduate Assessment Officer 803-777-3739 mattkisner@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Long, Eugene Thomas Professor Emeritus gene.t.long@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty McCabe, Mardi Department Administrator- Philosophy Department Administrator - Religious Studies PHIL: 803-777-3729 - RELG: 803-777-4100 mardi@sc.edu Religious Studies & Philosophy
Faculty McClimans, Leah Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies 803-777-3731 mccliman@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Mulvaney, Robert Professor Emeritus rmulvaney@hurontel.on.ca Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Anne Assistant Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-777-3727 apollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Konstantin Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-3737 pollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Reeder, Tilda Student Services Coordinator 803-777-5351 reedert@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy & Religious Studies
Faculty Robinson, Katherine Adjunct Instructor kwrobin@bellsouth.net Philosophy
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor of Philosophy Associate Professor of Classics 803-777-3723 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy; Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Sherman, Brett Assistant Professor Philosophy
Faculty Skrupskelis, Ignas Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 iksas@PBTCOMM.NET Philosophy
Faculty Stoeltzner, Michael Professor 803-777-1805 stoeltzn@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Tollefsen, Christopher College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor Department Chair 609-865-7272 Christopher.Tollefsen@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Turner, Jeffrey Senior Instructor Undergraduate Advisor 803-777-3726 turner@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Vogt, Tom Adjunct Professor 803-777-1151 tvogt@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Wallulis, Jerry Professor Emeritus 803-777-3730 jtwallul@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Weinberg, Justin Associate Professor 803-777-3724 jweinberg@sc.edu Philosophy