Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Philosophy

People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor of Philosophy Core Member of Linguistics Program anne1@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Brissey, Patrick Instructor patrickbrissey@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Burke, F. Thomas Professor 803-777-3733 burket@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Ceballes, John Senior Instructor 803-777-5396 ceballes@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Dickson, Michael Professor dickson@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Donougho, Martin Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 donougho@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Christopher Associate Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-2393 freyc@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Frey, Jennifer A. Assistant Professor Placement Officer 803-777-3728 frey.jenn@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Gentry, Glenn Adjunct Instructor gentryg@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Hackett, Jeremiah Professor Emeritus 803-777-2037 hackettj@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Houck, Margaret Adjunct Instructor HOUCKMM@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Khushf, George Professor of Philosophy Director, Center for Bioethics 803-777-7371 khushf@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Kisner, Matthew Professor Graduate Assessment Officer 803-777-3739 mattkisner@hotmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Lindeman, Kathryn Assistant Professor Director, Law and Philosophy initiative lindemk@mailbox.sc.edu philosophy,law Philosophy
Faculty Long, Eugene Thomas Professor Emeritus gene.t.long@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty McCabe, Mardi Department Administrator- Philosophy Department Administrator - Religious Studies PHIL: 803-777-3729 - RELG: 803-777-4100 mardi@sc.edu Religious Studies & Philosophy
Faculty McClimans, Leah Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies, Women's and Gender Studies 803-777-3731 mccliman@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Nunez, Tyke Instructor AN16@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Anne Associate Professor Director of Undergraduate Studies 803-777-3727 apollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Pollok, Konstantin Professor Director of Graduate Studies 803-777-3737 pollok@sc.edu Philosophy
Staff Reeder, Tilda Program Coordinator 803-777-5351 tildareeder@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Robinson, Katherine Adjunct Instructor kwrobin@bellsouth.net Philosophy
Faculty Sefrin-Weis, Heike Associate Professor of Philosophy Associate Professor of Classics 803-777-3723 sefrinwe@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy; Language, Literature and Cultures
Faculty Sherman, Brett Assistant Professor shermab3@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Skrupskelis, Ignas Professor Emeritus 803-777-4166 iksas@PBTCOMM.NET Philosophy
Faculty Stoeltzner, Michael Professor 803-777-1805 stoeltzn@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Tollefsen, Christopher College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor Department Chair 609-865-7272 Christopher.Tollefsen@gmail.com Philosophy
Faculty Turner, Jeffrey Senior Instructor Undergraduate Advisor 803-777-3726 turner@sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Vogt, Tom Adjunct Professor 803-777-1151 tvogt@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Wallulis, Jerry Professor Emeritus 803-777-3730 jtwallul@mailbox.sc.edu Philosophy
Faculty Weinberg, Justin Associate Professor jweinberg@sc.edu Philosophy

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©