Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

Department of Philosophy

Contact Us

The Department of Philosophy is located on the 4th floor of the Byrnes Building, on the corner of Sumter St and College St, directly across from the Horseshoe.  A map is available.  Our mailing address is:  Department of Philosophy, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC, 29208.

Chair of the Department:

Christopher Tollefsen

Progam Coordinator and Student Services:

Tilda Reeder

Director of Graduate Studies:

Christopher Frey

Director of Undergraduate Studies:

Matt Kisner

Undergraduate Advisor:

Jeffrey Turner

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.