Skip to Content

Department of Political Science


Shaoshuang Wen successfully defended his dissertation titled, accepts faculty job at Colgate University

New research on trade and politics Shaoshuang Wen

Department wins two McCausland Foundation grants

Lindsey Hendren defends dissertation titled "Changing Environment. Changing Attitudes?"

Douglas Page, UofSC PhD 2016, accepts tenure-track position at Gettysburg College

New research on the COVID-19 crisis by graduate students (Chandler Case, Christopher Eddy, Rahul Hemrajani, Christopher Howell, Daniel Lyons, Yu-Hsien Sung) and Professor Elizabeth Connors

UofSC PhD, Johnny Chiang, named as one of the "100 emerging leaders who are shaping the future" by Time Magazine

Jacob Shapiro (Princeton) gives talk about the effects of foreign influence operations

Doctoral student Shaoshuang Wen received the 2020-2021 Teaching Resource Development Grant from the Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE)

Todd Shaw becomes Interim Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion and Social Sciences

Jerry Lin (UofSC, PhD 2020) joins Institute of Political Science at Academic Sinica

New research by Professor Cody Drolc and co-authors on barriers to public program service delivery

Professor Elizabeth Connors' research appears in the Washington Post's Monkey Cage

Remembering Don Fowler, 1935 - 2020

Judit Trunkos compares soft power between the United States, China, and Russia

Katelyn Stauffer's work on what misperceptions can reveal about symbolic representation wins two awards from the Southern Political Science Association

Political science undergraduate, Luke Rankin, featured in I AM CAS video

Elizabeth Connors studies whether political values can be reliable guides for political decision-making

New research from Dr. Kelsey Shoub on public responses to COVID, racial bias in policing

Matthew Wilson examines country foci in 27,000 political science articles

Forthcoming book and article by Dr. Todd Shaw

Jerry Lin successfully defends his dissertation, Libera

Yu-Hsien Sung receives NSF Doctoral Dissertation Research Improvement Grants and wins Warren E. Miller grant from APSA

Juan Tellez and co-authors on citizen-police relations in India's slums

Kathleen Sowder, USC undergraduate, wins Boren Scholarship


News Archive

2021    2020     2019     2018     2017    2016

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.