Skip to Content

Monitoring forecast: At this time, no weather related delays or closings are anticipated for the Columbia campus. For updates visit

Department of Political Science

Contact Us

The Department of Political Science is housed in Gambrell Hall, near the Pickens Street bridge. 

Department Contacts

Department Chair
Dr. Todd Shaw

Department Vice Chair
Dr. Katherine Barbieri

Our Address

University of South Carolina
349 Gambrell Hall
817 Henderson Street 
Columbia, SC 29208-4114
Telephone: (803)-777-3109
Fax: (803)-777-8255

Have a question? Ask us!