Skip to Content

Face coverings will be required on-campus and social distancing will be encouraged among members of the campus community. The semester will be offered in an accelerated format, with in-person instruction ending on Nov. 24. In addition, classes will be held on many traditional holidays and breaks to allow for the semester to end earlier than usual. Campus will be closed on Labor Day (Sept. 7). Classes will be held asynchronous (virtual) on Labor Day (Sept. 7) and Election Day (Nov. 3). Classes will be held remotely on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1. Fall break will also be cancelled with face-to-face instruction being held on Oct. 15-16. This schedule also aligns with that of University of South Carolina's institution in Columbia.

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Adams, Teresa Business Office Assistant 864-424-8089 adamsta@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Anderson, Joe Instructor of Mathematics 864-424-8025 anderjoe@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ashmore, Gale Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8008 ASHMORMG@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Atkinson, Taylor Interim Library Director 864-427-7140 tatkinson@unionlibrary.org Library
Faculty Aziz, Majdouline Interim Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Associate Professor of Sociology 864-424-8046 azizma@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bailey, Greta Sanders Adjunct Instructor 864-424-7764 baileygs@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Black, Jeremy IT Director 864-424-8081 jdblack@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Black, Tanja Bookstore Manager 864-424-8080 trblack@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bowles, Gerard Adjunct Instructor bowlesg@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Brothers, Mike Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 BROTHEKM@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Camp, Rod Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 CAMPRK@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chapman, Alex Bass Fishing Coach 864-466-6745 alexchapman67@gmail.com bass fishing, bantams, bantam anglers Athletic Department
Faculty Charles, Allan Professor Emeritus Professor of History 864-424-8035 acharles@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cofield, Chrissie Adjunct Instructor 803-313-7000 ccofield@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Craig, Tracey Adjunct Instructor 803-576-7448 TCRAIG@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Roger Adjunct Instructor 803-603-8395 davis94@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff DeCiantis, Daniel IT Assistant 864-424-8006 DECIANTD@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dean, Matthew Laurens Location Director of Facilities, Maintenance, Student Affairs 864-681-1457 mcdean@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Eaves, Stacey Assistant Bookstore Manager 864-424-8065 sinclain@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Edwards, Lynn , RN-MSN Nurse Administrator 864-424-8030 Edwar342@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Faculty Edwards, Tiffany Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 THEDWARD@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Emswiler, Jennifer Assistant Professor of Fine Arts 864-424-8062 ROSE4@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Feiner, Jennifer Adjunct Instructor Instructor of Mathematics 864-424-8062 FeinerJL@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Fetemie, Tara Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8084 fatemi@email.sc.edu
Faculty Fouts, Avery M. Associate Professor of Philosophy and Religious Studies 864-424-8063 foutsam@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gilliam, Doug Rifle Team Coach 864-426-0785 kfor16csm@gmail.com Athletic Department
Staff Greer, Brad Enrollment Director Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8039 greerm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Gregory, Tony Campus Health and Safety/Security Director 864-424-8000 gregorga@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hance, Neill Adjunct Instructor hance@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Holcombe, Bobby Financial Aid Director Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8024 reholcom@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hooper, Alice Tutor 864-424-8017 ahooper@mailbox.sc.edu Student Academic Success Center
Faculty Hudson, David Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 HUDSONDM@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hudson, Deborah Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 HUDSONDC@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hudson, Steve Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 HUDSON7@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ivey, Amber Academic Affairs Administrative Assistant 864-424-8061 ai1@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Faculty Ivey, Randall Senior Instructor English 864-424-8057 rivey@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Ivey, Robert Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 IVEYRE@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Jett, Susan Human Resources Manager 864-424-8027 jettsp@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Jolly, Casie Adjunct Instructor sande229@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Keith, Robert, IV Adjunct Instructor 803-777-9850 ROKEITH@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Kennedy-Coon, Nancy Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 NCKCOON@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kirby, Heather Women's Softball Assistant Coach 804-318-0771 kirbyhe@mailbox.sc.edu Athletic Department
Staff Lawson, Donald "Ducky" Maintenance Director 864-424-8020 lawsondr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lawson, Kim Dean’s Assistant 864-424-8098 kmlawson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lee, Michele Director of Budget & Business Operations 864-424-8038 michele@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lipsey, Gene "Doc" Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 LIPSEYH@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lowe, Steve, PH.D. Director of Liberal Studies, Organizational Leadership, and Professor of History 803-777-0588 lowesh@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University, Palmetto College
Faculty Lowell, Randy Interim Campus Dean Professor of Psychology 864-424-8019 lowell@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Lownes, Steve Assistant Professor of World Languages Campus Coordinator for Center for Integrative and Experiential Learning 864-424-8021 lownes@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Maire-Afeli, Helene Assistant Professor of Chemistry 864-424-8059 hmaire@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Mayes, Christen Academic Support Specialist Academic Advisor 864-424-8062 ENGLANCE@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Mayfield, Carolyn Custodian 864-424-8020
Faculty Mitra, David Adjunct Instructor dmitra@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Morris, Lee Assistant Professor of Biology 864-424-8094 LGMORRIS@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mummaw, Jared Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 MUMMAW@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Oliver, Coronicca Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 OLIVERCO@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Owens, Allen Maintenance Assistant 864-424-8020
Staff Parker, Connie Community Liaison of USC Union Laurens Location 864-681-1459 crparker@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Phillips-Long, Sandy Instructor of Biology 864-424-8062 philli76@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pinnell, Courtney, RN, MSN, CEN Nursing Faculty 864-424-8053 pinnell@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Faculty Pisano, Andrew Assistant Professor of English Writing Center Coordinator 864-424-8073 PISANOA@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Queen, Amy Administrative Assistant 864-424-8056 comerae@mailbox.sc.edu Student Affairs
Faculty Revan, David Adjunct Instructor drrevan@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Roberson, Kristie Bursar 864-424-8029 kavarne@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Royce, William Women's Softball Coach 803-406-1698 royce@mailbox.sc.edu Athletic Department
Staff Rupp, Sharon Staff 864-424-8014 ruppsl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Schafer, Emily Assistant Professor of Psychology 864-424-8058 eschafe2@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Simcox-Adams, Sheri Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 SSADAMS@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Simmons , Zach Athletic Director Men’s Soccer Coach 864-424-8037 simmonzb@mailbox.sc.edu Athletic Department
Faculty Simpson, Brandon Disabilities Coordinator Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8060 bsimpson@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Sixta-Rinehart, Christine Professor of Political Science 864-424-8050 sixta@mailbox.sc.edu Academic Affairs
Staff Smith, Annie Marketing and Development Director 864-424-8055 alsmith@mailbox.sc.edu Business Office
Faculty Smith, Barbara Adjunct Instructor 864-424-8062 SMITH564@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Eddie Maintenance Assistant 864-424-8020 smithe23@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stancil, Micah Baseball Coach 864-424-8045 stancimg@mailbox.sc.edu baseball, stancil, bantam baseball Athletic Department
Staff Sumner, Michael Palmetto College Coordinator 864-424-8032 sumnerm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Torres, Kevin Instructor of Spanish 864-424-8026 KJTORRES@uscb.edu
Staff Turner, Tiffany Business Office Assistant 864-424-8011 austint@email.sc.edu Business Department
Faculty Ulmer, Jason Chad Adjunct Instructor ulmercj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wendel, Linda Assistant Director of Financial Aid 864-424-8078 lmwendel@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Aid
Staff Whitney, Anita Student Activities Coordinator Women's Volleyball Coach 864-424-8018 apecko@mailbox.sc.edu Student Affairs
Staff Wilson, Blake Registrar 864-424-8022 bentleyt@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Windsor, Kim Adjunct/Part-Time Faculty kwindsor@mailbox.sc.edu

©