Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

Department of Sociology

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Augustine, Jennifer Associate Professor 803-777-3123 Augustjm@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Brashears, Laura Aufderheide Instructor of Sociology & Graduate Faculty 803-777-3123 BRASHEAL@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Brashears, Matthew Associate Professor & Graduate Program Director 803-777-3123 brasheam@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Staff Campbell , Jimmy L, Jr Business Manager 803-777-3679 jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sociology
Faculty Cummings, Jason L. Assistant Professor 803-777-1860 jcumming@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology and African American Studies
Faculty Deflem, Mathieu Professor 803-777-3123 deflem@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Hartnett, Caroline Sten Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 hartnetc@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Henderson, Andrea K. Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 AKHender@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Hodasi, Anne Administrative Specialist II 803-777-3123 Hodasi@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Staff Leal, Diego F. Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 leald@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pfeffer, Carla A. Associate Professor of Sociology and Women’s and Gender Studies; Director, Women’s and Gender Studies 803-777-4008 pfefferc@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Simpson, Brent Professor & Chair 803-777-3123 bts@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Tate IV, William F. Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Family and Preventive Medicine Sociology
Faculty Thye, Shane Professor 803-777-3123 srthye@sc.edu Sociology
Faculty Wong, Jaclyn Assistant Professor 803-777-3123 wongjs@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sociology
Faculty van der Iest, Hanne Instructor 803-777-3123 VANDERI2@mailbox.sc.edu Sociology

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©