Skip to Content

School of Visual Art and Design


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the School of Visual Art and Design or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Bowers, Pam Senior Instructor / Studio Art, Painting 803-777-4236 bowersp@mailbox.sc.edu Art Studio, painting Visual Art and Design
Staff Boyd, Rebecca Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator 803-777-8179 BoydRR@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Brandt, Lydia Associate Professor / Art History 803-777-2362 brandtlm@mailbox.sc.edu art history Visual Art and Design
Faculty Chametzky, Peter Professor / Art History 803-777-8833 CHAMETZK@mailbox.sc.edu art history Visual Art and Design
Faculty Chi, Catherine Instructor / Media Arts, Studio Art 803-777-7047 yichenchi@gmail.com media arts, studio art Visual Art and Design
Faculty Collins, Bradford R. Professor / Art History 803-777-4190 collinsb@mailbox.sc.edu art history Visual Art and Design
Faculty Cooley, Heidi Rae Associate Professor 803-777-3137 cooleyh@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design,Film and Media Studies
Faculty Davis, Northrop Associate Professor / Media Arts 803-777-5215 davisNF@mailbox.sc.edu media arts Visual Art and Design
Faculty Falk, Naomi J. Assistant Professor / Studio Art 803-777-4237 falkn@mailbox.sc.edu studio art Visual Art and Design
Faculty Felleman, Susan Professor Coordinator of Art History 803-777-8833 felleman@mailbox.sc.edu art history Film and Media Studies,Visual Art and Design
Faculty Floyd, Minuette Professor / Art Education Coordinator for Art Education 803-777-3895 floyd@sc.edu art education Visual Art and Design
Staff Gore, Kim Business Manager 803-777-6438 gorec@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Graciano, Andrew Associate Professor / Art History Associate Director, Graduate Director 803-777-6631 graciano@mailbox.sc.edu art history Visual Art and Design
Faculty Gregory, George Instructor / Studio Art 803-777-9992 georgetgregory@gmail.com studio art Visual Art and Design
Staff Henderson, James Director of Media Services 803-777-1223 jhenderson@sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Hewitt, Mana Senior Instructor / Studio Art Undergraduate Director 803-777-7480 mana@sc.edu studio art Visual Art and Design
Faculty House, Anna Swartwood Assistant Professor / Art History 803-777-4766 Houseas@mailbox.sc.edu art history Visual Art and Design
Faculty Hunter, Dawn Associate Professor / Studio Art 803-777-2606 dmhunter@mailbox.sc.edu studio art Visual Art and Design
Faculty Ivashkevich, Olga Associate Professor / Art Education 803-777-6223 olga@sc.edu art education Visual Art and Design
Staff Johnson, Cliff SVAD Administrative Assistant 803-777-4236 cj5@email.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Kissel, Laura Director, School of Visual Art and Design Professor / Media Arts 803-777-4236 laura@sc.edu media arts Film and Media Studies,Visual Art and Design
Faculty Kwon, Hyunji Assistant Professor 803-777-9997 kwon7@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Staff Leonard, Daniel Shop Foreman 803-777-6461 leonardg@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Lindsey, Blair Instructor / Art Education 803-777-9992 LINDSEBM@mailbox.sc.edu art education Visual Art and Design
Faculty Maur, Carleen Assistant Professor / Media Arts 803-777-3137 maurc@mailbox.sc.edu media arts Visual Art and Design
Faculty Meaney, Evan Associate Professor 803-777-3841 emeaney@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Nace, Stephanie Associate Professor 803-777-5880 nace@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Robbins, Kathleen Professor 803-777-2443 robbins@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Robinson, Mary Associate Professor 803777-3500 robinson.usc@gmail.com Visual Art and Design
Faculty Schneckloth, Sara Associate Professor Coordinator of Art Studio 803-777-3880 schneckloth@gmail.com Visual Art and Design
Faculty Scotchie, Virginia Professor 803-777-7077 virginiascotchie@hotmail.com Visual Art and Design
Faculty Steimer, Lauren Assistant Professor 803-777-6673 lsteimer@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design,Film and Media Studies
Faculty Tarr, Jen Senior Instructor 803-777-4211 tarrj@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Tarr, Simon Associate Professor Coordinator of Media Arts 803-777-9158 simon@sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Staff Toptchi, Anna Graduate Student Coordinator Coordinator of Community Programs toptchi@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Valdes, Marius Associate Professor 803-777-2514 valdesm@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Voros, David Professor 803-777-7189 voros@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design
Faculty Wright, Amanda Assistant Professor 803-777-4231 aswright@mailbox.sc.edu Visual Art and Design