Skip to Content

Linguistics Program


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Linguistics Program or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Almor, Amit Associate Professor 803-777-4302 almor@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology,Linguistics
Faculty Bezuidenhout, Anne Professor of Philosophy & Linguistics 803-777-4166 anne1@sc.edu Linguistics,Philosophy,Psychology
Faculty Chun, Elaine Associate Professor 803-576-5986 chune@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature,Linguistics
Faculty Dalola, Amanda Assistant Professor dalola@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, French, Linguistics Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Disterheft, Dorothy Associate Professor 803-576-5988 ddisterheft@sc.rr.com Linguistics,English Language and Literature
Faculty Dubinsky, Stanley Professor 803-777-2208 dubinsky@sc.edu English Language and Literature,Jewish Studies,Linguistics
Faculty Goblirsch, Kurt Professor of German and Linguistics German Program Director, Director of USC-Bamberg Exchange kggoblir@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Faculty Holt, D. Eric Associate Professor Spanish Program Director deholt01@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Linguistics,Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Liu, Jiang Assistant Professor jiangliu@mailbox.sc.edu Chinese Languages Literatures and Cultures,Linguistics
Staff Liu, Qiandi Assistant Professor 803-777-2635 Qiandi.Liu@sc.edu English Language and Literature,Linguistics
Faculty Malovrh, Paul Associate Professor malovrh@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures, Spanish Linguistics,Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Moreno, Nina Associate Professor Spanish TA Supervisor morenon@mailbox.sc.edu Languages, Literatures and Cultures Linguistics,Languages Literatures and Cultures
Faculty Morris, Robin K. Professor 803-777-3838 morris@mailbox.sc.edu Psychology,Linguistics
Faculty Reynolds, Jennifer F. Professor 803-777-2392 / 803-777-5527 jenreyn@sc.edu Anthropology Linguistics,Anthropology
Faculty Tasseva-Kurktchieva, Mila Research Associate Professor Program Director (Linguistics) tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu Linguistics
Faculty Weldon, Tracey Associate Professor Associate Dean for Diversity, Interdisciplinary Programs and Social Sciences 803-576-0525 weldont@mailbox.sc.edu English Language and Literature,College of Arts and Sciences,Linguistics