Skip to Content

Linguistics Program


Graduate Students

Name Email Degree Specialization
Alisha Biler biler@mailbox.sc.edu  Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Brandon Cooper cooperbd@mailbox.sc.edu  Ph.D., TESOL Certificate: TEFL Sociolinguistics
Brianna Cornelius brc@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Sociolinguistics
Alyssa Crowley alyssarc@email.sc.edu   Ph.D., M.A. Sociolinguistics
Maad M. El-Gali melgali@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Danielle Fahey dfahey@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Chris Farina farinacj@email.sc.edu   Ph.D., M.A. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Elena Galkina egalkina@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Psycholinguistics
Michael Highlander highlanm@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Historical Linguistics
Ruthanne Hughes wengerrj@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Joe LeTexier letexier@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Jefferson Maia decarvaj@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Psycholinguistics
John McCullough mccullok@mailbox.sc.edu   Ph.D. Sociolinguistics
Anyssa Murphy ajmurphy@email.sc.edu   M.A. Historical Linguistics
Alecia Nichols alecian@email.sc.edu   Ph.D., M.A. Psycholinguistics
Keunhyung Park kp4@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Syntactic Theory
Laura Redden lerturk@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Linguistic Anthropology
Bianca Robinson biancar@email.sc.edu   M.A. Sociolinguistics
Angelina Rubina arubina@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Lesley Smith smithle9@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Second/Foreign Language Acquisition
Jiyeon Song jiyeons@email.sc.edu   Ph.D. Phonological Theory
Jenna Steiner jsteiner@email.sc.edu  Ph.D. Syntactic Theory
Darcy Thornburg darcyt@email.sc.edu   M.A. Historical linguristics
Bryanna Willis willisbn@email.sc.edu   M.A. Sociolinguistics