Skip to Content

The Cancer Prevention and Control Program

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, Ph.D., MS, FACE Professor College of Nursing (Dual Appointment) 803-576-5620 swann.adams@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, epid/bios, Adams, Swann, Swann Adams Epidemiology,Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Armstead, Cheryl, MS(R), Ph.D. Associate Professor Director of the USC Health Equity Laboratory 803-777-4137 armstead@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology, EPID Epidemiology,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Eberth, Jan M., Ph.D. Adjunct Professor jmeberth@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,SC Rural Health Research Center,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Friedman, Daniela B, Ph.D. Professor and Department Chair Co-Director, Office for the Study of Aging 803-576-5815 dfriedma@mailbox.sc.edu Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior, HPEB Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Prevention Research Center,Health Promotion Education and Behavior
Staff Houston, Julia, MSW Administrative Coordinator II NCI CRCHD GMaP Regional Coordinating Director 803-576-5666 houstojf@sc.edu Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Hébert, James R, ScD Health Sciences Distinguished Professor Director, South Carolina Statewide Cancer Prevention and Control Program 803-576-5666 jhebert@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Staff Noblet, Sam, MPH Project Coordinator South Carolina-Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network, Prevention Research Center 803-777-5887 noblet@mailbox.sc.edu South Carolina Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Staff Sathe, Gauri Project Coordinator 803-576-5613 satheg@mailbox.sc.edu Gauri, Sathe, Gauri Sathe Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Shivappa, Nitin, MBBS, MPH, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-1110 shivappa@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Steck, Susan E., PhD, MPH, RD Professor 803-777-1527 ssteck@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Wirth, Michael , MSPH, PhD, FACE Assistant Professor 803-576-5646 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©