Skip to Content

The Cancer Prevention and Control Program

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, Ph.D., MS, FACE Professor College of Nursing (Dual Appointment) 803-576-5620 swann.adams@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, epid/bios, Adams, Swann, Swann Adams Epidemiology,Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Armstead, Cheryl, MS(R), Ph.D. Associate Professor Director of the USC Health Equity Laboratory 803-777-4137 armstead@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology, EPID Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology
Faculty Burch, Jim B, Ph.D. Associate Professor 803-576-5659 burch@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Eberth, Jan M., Ph.D. Associate Professor Director, Rural and Minority Health Research Center 803-576-5770 jmeberth@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS SC Rural Health Research Center,Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Faculty Friedman, Daniela B, Ph.D. Professor and Department Chair Co-Director, Office for the Study of Aging 803-576-5815 dfriedma@mailbox.sc.edu Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior, HPEB Health Promotion Education and Behavior,Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Prevention Research Center
Staff Houston, Julia, MSW Administrative Coordinator II NCI CRCHD GMaP Regional Coordinating Director 803-576-5666 houstojf@sc.edu Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Staff Hurley, Tom Senior Biostatistician, and Manager of the Diet Assessment Unit 803-576-5621 thurley@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Hébert, James R, ScD Health Sciences Distinguished Professor Director, South Carolina Statewide Cancer Prevention and Control Program 803-576-5666 jhebert@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Cancer Prevention and Control Program,Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Staff Noblet, Sam, MPH Project Coordinator 803-777-5887 noblet@mailbox.sc.edu South Carolina Cancer Prevention and Control Research Network Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Shivappa, Nitin, MBBS, MPH, Ph.D. Adjunct Assistant Professor 803-777-1110 shivappa@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Steck, Susan E., PhD, MPH, RD Professor 803-777-1527 ssteck@sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program
Faculty Wirth, Michael , MSPH, PhD Assistant Professor 803-576-5646 wirthm@mailbox.sc.edu Epidemiology and Biostatistics, EPID/BIOS Epidemiology and Biostatistics,Cancer Prevention and Control Program

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©