Skip to Content

Baruch Institute

Faculty & Staff Directory

Below is a list of the Faculty and Staff that are associated with the Baruch Institute, either at the Marine Lab or on the Main Campus.  

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Allen, Dennis Distinguished Professor Emeritus 843-904-9025 dallen@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Wendy Research Affiliate 843-904-9025 wendy@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Blakely, Jan Administrative Specialist 843-904-9023 jan@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Britton, Julia Data Analyst, CDMO 843-904-9002 julia@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Buck, Tracy CDMO Data Specialist 843-904-9027 tracy@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Cothran, Jeremy Systems Programmer II 803-777-4469 jeremy.cothran@gmail.com
Staff Diana, Aguilera CDMO Administrative Assistant 843-359-9738 dkaguilera@yahoo.com
Staff Downs, Sam Facilities 843-527-8866 sam@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Dunn, Robert Research Assistant Professor Research Coordinator at the North Inlet - Winyah Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve 843-904-9026 robert@baruch.sc.edu Marine Ecology, Fisheries & Conservation Ecology, Mathematical Modeling, Baruch, coastal
Staff Folk, Brooks Web Developer, CDMO 843-904-9005 brooks@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Fournier, Hayley Education Specialist, North Inlet - Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9017 hayley@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Houser, Kyle IT Services Specialist 843-904-9036 kyle@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Ide, Melissa Data Center Manager, CDMO 843-904-9003 melissa@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Jarman, JoAnn Billing, Reservations and Public Relations 843-904-9024 joann@baruch .sc.edu
Staff Jefferson, Jeff IT Specialist 803-528-9824 jefferson@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Karim, Alizad Research Assistant Professor 803-777-3292 alizad@sc.edu
Staff Keesee, Jennifer Data Technician, CDMO 843-904-9004 jennifer@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Kenny, Paul Research Affiliate 843-520-6600 pkenny@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Knowles, Amber Water Quality Data Analyst, SDBO 843-904-9020 amber@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Krask, Julie NERR Nutrient Research Specialist 843-904-9029 julie@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Matthew, Kimball E. Assistant Director, Marine Field Laboratory Assistant Research Professor 843-904-9030 matt@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Mensinger, Michael CDMO Programmer 302-739-6377 michaelmensinger@gmail.com
Staff Morris, James Distinguished Professor 803-777-3948 morris@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Staff Pfirrmann, Bruce Research Resource Specialist 843-904-9028 bruce@baruch.sc.edu
Faculty Pinckney, James L. Professor Director, Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences 803-777-5288 pinckney@sc.edu Department of Biology and School of the Earth, Ocean & Environment
Staff Plunket, Jennifer Stewardship Coordinator, NERR 843-904-9033 jen@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Porter, Dwayne Director, Geographic Processing Laboratory 803-777-4615 porter@sc.edu
Staff Ramage, Dan Systems Programmer II 803-777-8814 dan@inlet.geol.sc.edu
Staff Shutt, Lee Programmer, CDMO 843-862-7176 lee@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Erik Manager, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR Assistant Research Professor 843-904-9035 erik@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Snyder, Maeve Coastal Training Program Coordinator 843-904-9034 msnyder@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Stephens, J. Baker Research Technician, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9038 baker@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Stines, Nick CDMO IT Specialist 843-446-5922 nick@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Strosnider, William Director Baruch Marine Field Laboratory 843-904-9031 bill@baruch.sc.edu Belle W. Baruch Institute for Marine and Coastal Sciences
Staff Sundberg, Karen Research Specialist III 843-904-9037 sundberg@biol.sc.edu
Staff Thomas, Beth Education Coordinator, North Inlet-Winyah Bay NERR 843-904-9016 beth@baruch.sc.edu
Staff Wilson, Herbert Custodian 843-543-2593 wilso679@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©