Skip to Content

University History

History Commission Implementation Group

The implementation group will work to prioritize and operationalize the recommendations of the Presidential Commission on University History.


  • Joel Samuels, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Alex English, Board of Trustees

Core members

  • Michelle Bryan, PhD, CADO Representative
  • Vincent Ford, Community Advisor Council
  • Prischilla Ramsey, Staff Senate
  • Julia Elliott, Faculty Senate                    
  • Nicole Maskiell, Associate Professor, History
  • Constance Caddell, Graduate Student
  • Robin Roberts, UofSC Alumni 
  • D’Asia White, undergraduate student

Commission Liaisons

  • Julian R. Williams, Vice President, Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
  • Valinda Littlefield, Associate Professor, History
  • Elizabeth Cassidy West, University Archivist, South Caroliniana Library

University Staff and Community Liaisons

  • Nicole Pressley, Finance Budget
  • Silvia Patricia Rios Husain, Student Affairs           
  • Jeff Stensland, Communications
  • Craig Parks, Government Affairs
  • Terry Parham, General Counsel
  • Robin Waites, Historic Columbia

University History

    Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.