Skip to Content

Board of Trustees


The Board of Visitors, elected by the Board of Trustees, includes representatives from each of the 16 judicial circuits, four at-large members, 11 appointed members, and five ex officio members. Each member serves a three-year term.

Pamela A. Baker

Pamela A. Baker 

Ex Officio, Immediate Past Chair
Todd Hardaway

Todd Hardaway, Vice Chair/ Chair-elect

13th Judicial Circuit
ero amiridis

Ero Aggelopoulou-Amiridis

Ex Officio, Carolina's first lady
Montrio M. Belton

Montrio M. Belton

16th Judicial Circuit
herb bradley bov

Herbert "Herb" W. Bradley, Jr.

1st Judicial Circuit
Nina Fields Britt

Nina Fields Britt

Member-at-large, in-state
keith buckhouse

Keith W. Buckhouse

12th Judicial Circuit
J. Read Folline - New BOV Member 9-1-19

J. Read Folline

Presidential appointee
brian grier

Brian T. Grier

6th Judicial Circuit
Sylvia Taylor Hanna

Sylvia Taylor Hanna

Presidential appointee
John Harloe

John P. Harloe

Presidential appointee
Mason Harpe

Mason Harpe

Presidential Appointee

Frampton L. Harper III

14th Judicial Circuit

Darryl Huger

5th Judicial Circuit
Kevin Hunter

Kevin M. Hunter

Member-at-large, in-state
Audrey Korsgaard

Audrey Korsgaard, Ph.D.

Faculty representative
Montague Laffitte - New BOV Member 9-1-19

Montague Laffitte

Gubernatorial Appointee's representative
Donna Schwartz Maddox

Donna Schwartz Maddox, MD

10th Judicial Circuit
Chad Matthews

Chad E. Matthews

2nd Judicial Circuit
Brooks Moss

M. Brooks Moss

7th Judicial Circuit
michelle plyler

Michelle Plyler

15th Judicial Circuit
David Rember

David Rembert

9th Judicial Circuit
jesse surrette

Jesse Surette

3rd Judicial Circuit
Andrea Scott

Andrea R. Scott

8th Judicial Circuit
Candace Shiver

Candace C. Shiver

11th Judicial Circuit
Chilton Simmons

Chilton Simmons

Presidential appointee
Karl Smith

Karl H. Smith

4th Judicial Circuit
Joel Stoudemire

Joel Stoudenmire

Gubernatorial Designee's appointee

Courtney Tkacs

Ex Officio, USC Columbia Student Body Vice President

Eugene M. Varn

Presidential appointee
Chad Wood

Chad Wood

Member-at-large, out-of-state
vp development dodenhoff

Michelle Dodenhoff

Ex Officio, Vice President for Development, USC
Cameron Howell

Cameron Howell

Ex Officio, Secretary


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.