Skip to Content

College of Nursing


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords
Faculty Adams, Swann Arp, PhD, MS Associate Professor 803-777-7635 adamss@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Allen, Larialmy Student Services Coordinator, Graduate Programs 803-777-6185 larialmy@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Andrews, Jeannette O., PhD, RN, FAAN Dean and Professor 803-777-3862 j.andrews@sc.edu
Faculty Baliko, Beverly, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC Associate Professor 803-777-2292 balikob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Baskin, Tiffani Medical Assistant Technician II 803-256-2500 tbaskin@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bell, Nathaniel , PhD Assistant Professor (803) 777-9861 nateb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Beverung, Susan, EdD(c), MSN, RN Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Clinical Assistant Professor Interim Director for the RN-BSN program 803-777-2467 beverung@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Boyd, Mary, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-7276 mrboyd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Bradshaw, Kimberly Administrative Assistant - Office of Academic Affairs (Faculty Support) 803-777-5217 bradshaw@sc.edu
Faculty Brendell, Kathrene , DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC Assistant Director of PMHNP Program and Clinical Assistant Professor Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2327 bergerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Dara Intervention Coordinator 803-777-9142 brownda2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Brown, Gene Program Coordinator I 803-777-6488 gemeding@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Burgess, Stephanie, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP Associate Dean for Nursing Practice & Clinical Professor Director, DNP and MSN Programs (803) 777-2219 sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Caldwell, Toriah, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-256-2500 caldwet@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Card, Edward Bennett, III, MBA Director of Information Technology 803-777-1213 cardb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Catledge, Courtney, DNP, MPH, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Instructor, USC Lancaster 803-313-7459 catledge@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cavanaugh, Jeanne U., MN, RN, NEA-BC Director of Clinical Partnerships 803-777-7128 cavanauj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chappell, Katherine K., MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4730 kmkneece@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chavous, Sherene Student Services Coordinator 803-777-7412 schavous@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Chevere, Rose, PhD, RN Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-0472 chevere@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Coleman, Rachel Systems Support Technician 803-777-2028 reliving@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Colvin, Jane Fiscal Technician II / Assistant Business Manager 803-777-6100 colvinlj@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cone, April, MSN Ed., RN USC Salkahatchie Nursing Academic Program Manager 803-584-3446 ext. 229 (West Campus) 843-549-6314 ext. 370 (East Campus) acone@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Cox, De Anna, MN, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4390 dlcox@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Creed, Joan M., MN, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9162 jcreed@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Cromer, Monica Director of Development 803-777-3848 monicam@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Culley, Joan M., PhD, MS, MPH, RN, CWOCN Associate Professor 803-777-1257 jculley@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Custer, Sabra S., DNP, MS, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-0185 smithsh2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dangerfield, Rebecca Administrative Coordinator II/Human Resources Director 803-777-6198 bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Davis, Victoria H., DNP, ARNP, CPNP, GCPH Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-9148 vholling@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DeGregory, Cristy, PhD, RN, Gerontologist Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2235 cdegregory@sc.edu
Staff DeMello, Madison, PhD Post-Doctoral Fellow 803-777-9147 demello@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DiNardi, Salvatore R., PhD, CIH, FAIHA Co Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents 803-777-9647 sdinardi@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Dievendorf, Amy C., DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7851 adievend@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dow-Shaw, ZaMyra, MSW Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-7113 dowz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elk, Ronit, PhD Research Associate Professor 803-777-2684 elk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff English, Meagan Administrative Coordinator I 803-777-9505 englishm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Estrada, Robin Dawson, PhD, RN, PNP-BC Assistant Professor (803) 576-6021 robin.estrada@sc.edu
Faculty Felder, Tisha M., PhD, MSW Assistant Professor Cancer Prevention & Control Program, Arnold School of Public Health and (803) 777-9830 feldert@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Fleck, Courtney Student Services Program Coordinator, Graduate Programs 803-777-0937 hoover5@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gibbs, Shelli B., DNP, APRN, FNP Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-5914 sgibbs@sc.edu
Staff Grant, Breanna Research Assistant 803-777-3909 grantbl@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Greenwood, De Onna Undergraduate Studies Coordinator 803-777-0766 greenwdl@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Halasz, Helen Mulhern, PhD Student Services Coordinator, PhD & DNP Nurse Executive Leadership Programs 803-777-0290 halasz@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Harmon, Carolyn, DNP, RN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-9160 harmoncs@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Harris, Eboni, MS, RN, FNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor (803) 777-2910 eharris@uscupstate.edu
Faculty Hein, Laura C. , PhD, RN, FAAN Associate Professor 803-777-7683 hein@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Heiney, Sue P., PhD, RN, FAAN Research Professor and Dunn Shealy Professor of Nursing 803-777-8214 heineys@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Herman, JoAnne, PhD, RN Faculty Emeritus & Part Time Instructor 803-777-4993 jaherman@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hickey, Patrick, RN, BSN, MS, MSN, DrPh, CNOR Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-4436 hickey@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hughes, Ronda G., PhD, MHS, RN, CLNC, FAAN Associate Professor/Director, Center for Nursing Leadership 777-0119 hughesrg@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Johnson, Jan Public Relations and Marketing Coordinator 803-777-1842 jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Kupfer, Melissa Student Services Coordinator for RN-BSN and MSN-Organizational Leadership 803-777-9616 kupferm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lambert, Annie Director of Alumni Engagement 803-777-3752 lambert@sc.edu
Staff Maciaszek, Ashley Business Director 803-777-5296 ashleypm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McCormick, Jessica, MEd Executive Assistant to the Dean 803-777-3862 jmccorm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McDonnell, Karen Kane, PhD, RN, OCN Assistant Professor 803-777-9866 karenkm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Erin M., MN, RN, RNC-OB Director, Client Simulation Lab and Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-4499 mckinn23@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McKinney, Tena Hunt, PhD, APRN, P/MHNP-BC Director, PMHNP Program Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-0925 hunts@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty McQuilkin, Deb, DNP, RN, MEd, NEA-BC, FACMPE Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Global Initiatives 803-777-5109 deborahm@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Mercer, Kathleen C., RD, LD, Ed.D Instructor (Clinical Nutrition) 803-777-7293 mercerk@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Messias, DeAnne K. Hilfinger, PhD, RN, FAAN Director, PhD Program and Professor Emily Myrtle Smith Professor of Community Nursing 803-777-8423; 803-777-4009 deanne.messias@sc.edu
Faculty Mitchell, Sheryl, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC Clinical Assistant Professor, Interim Director, Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Program, and Assistant Director, FNP Program 803-777-2913 slmitch@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Moorer, Patricia Information Resource Coordinator I 803-777-1213 pattym@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morris, Lauren Administrative Assistant 803-256-2500 lemorris@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Narsavage, Georgia, PhD, ANP-BC, FAAN, FNAP Interim Associate Dean for Academics and Special Projects (803) 777-9505 narsavag@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Nelson, Cheryl Director of Student Affairs 803-777-8777 cynelson@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Outen, Susan , MN, RN Action Coalition Coordinator, SC Center for Nursing Leadership 803-777-6097 outen@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Pate, Leigh, MSN, RN Clinical Instructor, USC-Lancaster 803-331-1439 Lbpate9@email.sc.edu
Faculty Pinto, Bernardine M., PhD Associate Dean for Research and Professor 803-777-9272 pintob@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Polyakova-Norwood, Vera Program Manager I/Director of Online Learning 803-777-2476 vnorwood@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poslusny, Susan, PhD, RN Associate Professor 803-777-5706 poslusny@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Poyner, Phyllis, MSN, APRN, PNP-BC Part Time Instructor 803-256-2500 pcpoyner@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rawlinson, Kimberly Project Manager 803-777-7608 comerkd@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Richardson, T'Kara Lower Division Academic Advisor 803-777-5708 richa425@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Richter, Jane , RN, DrPH Co-Investigator, Validating Triage for Chemical Mass Casualty Incidents – A First Step 803-777-1257 richtejv@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Rivers, Joynelle, EdD, MSN, RNC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-2806 jrivers@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Rosier, Lonnie Technical Medical Associate III/Simulation Technician and Programmer 803-777-1057 lrosier@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Schneider, Heather A., MSN, RN-BC Clinical Assistant Professor 803-777-7637 RUFFHA@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Scott, Ann, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE Clinical Instructor - USC Lancaster 803-313-7165 annscott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Scott, Diane Administrative Assistant 803-777-3468 scottdh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Shannon, Cait, MEd First-Year Academic Advisor 803-777-4468 cshannon@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Spruill, Lisa Program Coordinator I 803-777-6510 lspruill@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stevenson, Felicia Operations Assistant 803-777-3861 stevenfr@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Stuessy, Nid Project Coordinator 803-777-7058 nstuessy@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Tavakoli, Abbas S., DrPH, MPH, ME Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-2978 atavakol@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Toney, Allison Student Services Coordinator, Graduate Programs 803-777-8437 atoney@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Vereen, Gail Academic Affairs Systems Manager 803-777-3780 gsveree@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Waltz, Heidi, MEd Student Services Manager 803-777-2526 waltzh@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Webb, Lisa, MSN, RN, CEN Clinical Assistant Professor, USC Salkehatchie 843-549-6314 lwebb@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wells, Linda, MA, PHR, RN, FAAN Post Grant Award Manager 803-777-5916 wellslm1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff West, Rod W., BS Assistant Dean for Operations (803) 777-3861 rwwest@sc.edu
Faculty Williams, Amber Proctor, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-9173 proctora@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Wilson, Kelley Miller, DNP, RN Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-9170 wilsokel@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Winfield, Bambi Licensed Practical Nurse II 803-256-2500 winfielb@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Worthy, Karen, PhD, MPH, RN Clinical Assistant Professor 803-576-7954 kworthy0@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Zager, Lydia R., MSN, RN, NEA-BC Clinical Professor 803-777-9271 lrzager@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff del Castillo-Gonzalez, Lulis, LMSW, PhD Program Coordinator I 803-777-6634 delcastm@mailbox.sc.edu