Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Mathematics or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Androulakis, George Associate Professor 803-777-7539 giorgis@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Atim, Alexandru Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3254 atimg@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Baber, Courtney Senior Instructor 803-777-7508 baber@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ballard, Matthew Assistant Professor 803-777-7529 ballard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bennett, Colin Emeritus Professor 803-777-8034 bennett@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Binev, Peter Georgiev Professor 803-777-6269/803-576-6269 binev@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Blanco-Silva, Francisco Instructor 803-777-0283 blanco@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boguslavsky, Elena Part-Time Instructor boguslav@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Bornstein, Neil Instructor bornstein@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Boylan, Matthew Professor 803-777-7542 boylan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Clark-Spohn, Julia Graduate Program Administrator 803-777-4224 clarkspo@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Clifton, Ann Instructor aclifton@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Cooper, Joshua Professor 803-777-7514 cooper@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Crooks-Monastra, Jen Part-Time Instructor 803-777-3258 crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Czabarka, Eva Associate Professor 803-777-7524 czabarka@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dahmen, Wolfgang SmartState Endowed Chair in Data Analysis, Simulation, Imaging and Visualization 803-576-5630; 803-576-6349 dahmen@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty DeVore, Ronald Emeritus Professor devore@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Diaz, Diana Business Manager / Program Coordinator II, Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute 803-576-5800 ddiaz@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dillon, Geoffrey Instructor 803-777-3258 dillong@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dilworth, Stephen Professor 803-777-7459 dilworth@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dix, Daniel B. Associate Professor 803- 777-7525 dix@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duncan, Alexander Assistant Professor 803-777-9487 duncan@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunlop, Libby Administrative Assistant to Chair 803-777-4225 Dunlop@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Dunn, Scott Instructor dunnsm@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Duo, Siwei Part-Time Instructor 803-777-5965 sddy9@mst.edu Mathematics
Faculty Filaseta, Michael Professor Assistant Chair 803-777-7464 filaseta@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Gagola, Stephen Instructor gagola@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Geddings, Debra Clinical Associate Professor 803-777-3184 geddings@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Girardi, Maria Professor 803-777-7487 girardi@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Griggs, Jerrold Professor 803-777-6764 Mathematics
Faculty Hagan, Shawn System Administrator 803-777-8847 shawn@math.sc.edu Statistics,Mathematics
Faculty Hardwick, John Instructor 803-777-2354 jhardw2@gmail.com Mathematics
Faculty Hipp, LaRita Instructor 803-777-7477 hippl@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Hoang, Phuong Part-Time Instructor 803-576-5799 hoang5@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Howard, Ralph Professor 803-777-7471 howard@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty James, Joanne Business Manager 803-777-0258 jjames@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Johnson, L. Scott Assistant Research Director, Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute Academic Program Manager 803-777-0181 sjohnson.imi@gmail.com Mathematics
Faculty Jones, Bruce Part-Time Instructor jonesbd8@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Ju, Lili Professor 803-576-5797 ju@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kass, Jesse Assistant Professor 803-777-7520 kassj@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kish, Ernest Asst. Network Administrator 803-777-5413 Kish@math.sc.edu Statistics,Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Andrew Professor 803-777-7446 kustin@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Kustin, Kathy Part-Time Instructor kustink@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lane, Michael Part-Time Instructors lanema@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Liu, Xinfeng Associate Professor 803-576-5849 xfliu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Lu, Linyuan Professor 803-576-5822 lu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Markham, Thomas Emeritus Professor markhamtl@msn.com Mathematics
Staff McFaddin, Patrick Visiting Assistant Professor pkmcfaddin@gmail.com Mathematics
Faculty McNulty, George Professor 803-777-7469 mcnulty@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Meade, Douglas Associate Professor 803-777-6183 meade@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Miller, Matthew Professor 803-777-7455 miller@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Moss, DeeAnn Undergraduate Program Administrator 803-777-5313 mossdc@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Nyikos, Peter Professor 803-777-5134 nyikos@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Petrushev, Pencho Director of the Interdisciplinary Mathematics Institute Professor 803-777-6686 pencho@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Roberts, James Emeritus Professor roberts@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sanders, Ronda Senior Instructor 803-777-7449 sanders@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Schep, Anton R. Department Chair Professor 803-777-4225 schep@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sharpley, Robert Emeritus Professor 803-777-6436 sharpley@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stephenson, Bob Emeritus Professor 803-777-3254 stephenson@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Stoll, Manfred Emeritus Professor stoll@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sumner, David Emeritus Professor sumner@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Sun, Yi Associate Professor 803-777-7636 yisun@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Szekely, Laszlo Professor 803-777-6262 szekely@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Temlyakov, Vladimir Carolina Distinguished Professor 803-777-6456 temlyak@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Thorne, Frank Associate Professor 803-777-7527 thorne@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Trifonov, Ognian Associate Professor 803-777-3882 trifonov@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vasquez, Paula Assistant Professor 803-777-2632 paula@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Vraciu, Adela Assistant Chair Professor 803-777-4757 vraciu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Hong Professor 803-777-4321 hwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Qi Professor 803-777-6268 qwang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wang, Zhu Assistant Professor 803-576-5985 wangzhu@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Williams, Coreen DASIV Ofice Manager 803-576-6795 will4457@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Wu, Xian Associate Professor 803-777-4714 wux@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yang, Xiaofeng Associate Professor 803-777-3776 xfyang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Faculty Yee, Sean Assistant Professor 803-777-6884 yeesp@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhang, Huai Visitor hzhang@math.sc.edu Mathematics
Staff Zhao, Jia Post Doctoral Fellow zhao62@mailbox.sc.edu Mathematics