Skip to Content

College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Ayres, Kevin M., M.H.R.T.M., C.C.M. Instructor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism M.S., B.S. 803-777-6607 kmayres@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Baldwin, Emily, M.S. Academic Advisor 803-777-6159 baldwin3@mailbox.sc.edu Emily Baldwin, Academic Advisor, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Faculty Ballouli, Khalid, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-2560 ballouli@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Bates, Valeria Academic Advisor / Administration 803-777-1342 bates5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Beckham, William, B.A. Academic Advisor / Administration 803-777-0488 beckhamw@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Bernthal, Matthew J., Ph.D. Associate Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-4579 bernthal@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Bickle, Marianne C., Ph.D. Full Professor and Department Chair / Retailing M.A., B.S. 803-777-3805 bickle@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Blanton, Kate, M.Ed. HRSM First Year Advisor 803-777-9554 blanton2@mailbox.sc.edu HRSM First Year Advisor, Katherine Blanton, Kate Blanton, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Faculty Boggs, Sallie Hook, Ph.D. Senior Instructor / Retailing M.Ed., B.S. 803-777-3653 sboggs@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Staff Boone, Kim, B.S. Special Events Coordinator / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-6720 kboone@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Broderick, Madeline Dean's Administrative Coordinator / College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 803-777-1611 madeline@mailbox.sc.edu Madeline Broderick, HRSM Administration, HRSM Dean's Office, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Faculty Brookshire, Robert G., Ph.D. Director of Graduate Studies, Health Information Technology / Professor, Integrated Information Technology / iIT Internship Director M.Ed., A.B. 803-777-6570 brookshire@sc.edu Robert Brookshire, Internship Director, Graduate Studies, Integrated Information Technology, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Brosdahl, Deborah J. C., Ph.D. Associate Professor / Retailing M.S., B.S. 803-777-6249 brosdahl@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Brown, Matthew T., Ed.D Chair and Associate Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-4690 mtbrown@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Burke, Tim Production and Design Coordinator / Administration 803-777-1848 taburke@hrsm.sd.edu
Faculty Burnsed, K. Annette, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Retailing M.S., B.S. 803-777-8066 kburnsed@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Byun, Sang-Eun, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Retailing 803-777-3098 sbyun@mailbox.sc.edu Sang-Eun Byun, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Retailing, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management Department of Retailing
Faculty Campbell, Jeffrey M., Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Retailing M.B.A., B.S. 803-777-5469 jcampbell@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Chavis, Jessica Pack, M.S. Instructor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management 803-777-5054 chavisjp@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Clodfelter, Richard, Ed.D. Professor Emeritus / Retailing M.S., B.S. 803-777-4290 clodfelt@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Staff Cogdell, Doug, M.S. Director of Information Technology Services / Administration 803-777-7070 cogdell@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Crick, Collin W., M.Ed. Director of Recruitment / Administration Adjunct Instructor 803-777-6608 cwcrick@sc.edu
Faculty Cárdenas, David A., Ph.D., M.S. Associate Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management Research Associate / Richardson Family SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development 803-777-5120 dcardenas@hrsm.sc.edu SmartState, David Cardenas, Research Associate, SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty DiPietro, Robin B., Ph.D., M.B.A., B.S. Interim Director and Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Director of the International Institute for Foodservice Research and Education / Global Carolina Regional Director—Aruba and the Caribbean 803-777-2600 rdipietr@mailbox.sc.edu Interim Director, Robin DiPietro, School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management, International Institute for Foodservice Research and Education, University of South Carolina School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Edwards, Karen Lear, J.D. Senior Instructor, Retailing / Associate Director for Distributed Learning, Center for Teaching Excellence 803-777-5216 kedwards@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing / Center for Teaching Excellence
Faculty Elbery, Erica, M.S. Clinical Instructor and Internship Director / Retailing 803-777-6856 elbery@sc.edu Department of Retailing
Staff Gamble, Carolina Academic Advisor / Administration 803-777-3247 gamblec@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Gerdes, Jr., John H., Ph.D. Associate Professor / Integrated Information Technology M.S., M.B.A., M.Eng., B.S. 803-777-8529 jgerdes@sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Gillentine, Andy, Ph.D. Professor / Sport and Entertainment Management 803-777-3249 agillentine@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty Gillentine, Glenna Internship Director 803-777-2685 ggillentine@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Gordon, Tamara Human Resources Administrator / Administration 803-777-1587 gordontl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Grady, John, J.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor / Sport and Entertainment Undergraduate Director 803-777-9327 jgrady@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Graham, Peter J., Ed.D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-9324 pgraham@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Gustafson, Catherine M., Ph.D. Associate Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism C.C.M., C.H.E. 803-777-7720 gustafso@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Harrill, Rich, Ph.D. Research Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Director, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Travel and Tourism Industry Center, Director, International Tourism Research Institute 803-777-8010 rharrill@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Harris, Jessica Administrative Coordinator / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-4690 jlharris@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Harris, Mark A., Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Integrated Information Technology B.S., M.S. 803-777-1079 maharris@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Harrison, Reenea R., Ph.D. Director of Academic Planning / Academic Advisor / Administration M.Ed., B.A. 803-777-1264 reeneah@mailbox.sc.edu Office of Student Services
Faculty Hay, Brian, M.S., Sommelier Director, Culinary and Wine Institute at Carolina / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-4402 bhay@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Hay, Michele Business Manager / Administration 803-777-0932 mhay@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hearst, Gracie Dean's Assistant / Administrative Coordinator / Administration 803-777-1611 hearst@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty Heere, Bob, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Sport and Entertainment Ph.D. Program Director 803-777-9679 bheere@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Hikmet, Neset, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Integrated Information Technology 803-777-5559 nhikmet@hrsm.sc.edu, MHITinfo@sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Hudson, Simon, Ph.D. Endowed Chair, Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism / Center Director, Smartstate SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development 803-777-2705 shudson@hrsm.sc.edu SmartState, Center Director, Simon Hudson, SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Jeong, Miyoung, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management 803-777-9472 jeongm@mailbox.sc.edu Miyoung Jeong, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Ph.D. Coordinator, University of South Carolina, School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Jeralds, Adonis Sporty, C.F.E. Clinical Instructor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-3342 jeralds@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Jett, Whitney, M.Ed., CDF First-year Advisor 803-777-9628 jettw@mailbox.sc.edu Whitney Jett, First-year Advisor, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Staff Kaplan, Scott G., M.B.A., M.Ed. Chief Financial Officer / Administration 803-777-9326 sgk@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty Kim, Jiyeon, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies / Retailing 803-777-6774 jkim01@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Kim, Jung-Hwan, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Retailing A.A.S., M.S., B.S. 803-777-0489 jhkim@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Knapp, William R., F.M.P., C.E.C., C.C.A., M.i.H.T.M. Interim Director, McCutchen House / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management Executive Chef and Instructor 803-777-2380 knappw@mailbox.sc.edu Bill Knapp, Executive Chef and Instructor, McCutchen House / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Koesters, Todd C., J.D., M.S.A. Assistant Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-3585 tckoesters@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Kubickova, Marketa Assistant Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-8222 kubickova@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Lefft, Joseph R., J.D. Senior Instructor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-9523 lefftj@mailbox.sc.edu Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Lehr, Jordan Assistant Director of Development 803-777-5830 lehr@mailbox.sc.edu Jordan Lehr, Assistant Director of Development, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Staff Luthren, Catherine, M.S.E.M. Director of Development Adjunct Faculty, Sport and Entertainment Management 803-777-1284 cluthren@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Meng, Fang, Ph.D. Associate Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Research Associate / SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development 803-777-0631 fmeng@hrsm.sc.edu SmartState, Fang Meng, Research Associate, SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Mercado, Haylee Uecker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-7087 mercadoh@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Mihalik, Brian J., Ed.D. Professor 803-777-0146 bmihalik@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management / Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Miles, Scott Network Administrator / Information Technology Services 803-777-2067 sgmiles@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Moffitt, Shawna B., M.A., B.A. Instructor / Retailing and Integrated Information Technology 803-777-2658 smoffitt@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing / Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Moody, Mike, M.R. Instructor / Retailing 803-777-0775 mbmoody@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Staff Moran, Becky Program Manager, McCutchen House / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-8225 moranrs@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Nagel, Mark S., Ed.D. Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-3751 nagel@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Norris, Dan, Ph.D. Instructor / Integrated Information Technology 803-777-4691 dnorris@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty O'Malley, Susan Senior Instructor / Department of Sport and Entertainment Management 803-777-5214 omalley9@mailbox.sc.edu Susan O'Malley, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management, former president of Washington Sports Entertainment, first femail president of a professional sports franchise Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Oh, Haemoon, Ph.D. Dean / Administration Educational Foundation Distinguished Professor 803-777-4290 oh@sc.edu Dr. Haemoon Oh, Dean, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Faculty Park, Joohyung, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Retailing M.S., B.S. 803-777-8459 jpark@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Partlow, Charles G., Ph.D. Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-4658 partlow@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Patten, Karen P., Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Integrated Information Technology M.S., B.S. 803-777-2937 pattenk@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Staff Peninger, Virginia iIT Administrative Coordinator / Administration 803-777-6622 svpening@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Staff Petritsis, Georgia HRTM Program Coordinator / Administration 803-777-6665 gpetritsis@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Reeves, Susan M., C.P.A., M.B.A. Senior Instructor / Retailing B.S. 803-777-5002 reeves@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Regan, Elizabeth A., Ph.D. Department Chair and Professor / Integrated Information Technology M.A., B.S., A.S. 803-777-2286 earegan@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Regan, Thomas H., Ed.D. Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-6713 regan@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Richards, Stephanie Lockhart Administrative Coordinator of Student Services / Administration 803-777-3374 smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
Staff Richardson, Ashley Gaskin, M.Ed. Administrative Coordinator / Retailing 803-777-4846 gaskina@mailbox.sc.edu Department of Retailing
Faculty Schooley, Benjamin, Ph.D., M.B.A. Assistant Professor / Integrated Information Technology Graduate Studies in Health Information Technology 803-777-8223 bschooley@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Integrated Information Technology
Faculty Shaomian, Armen, D.M.A. Assistant Professor / Sport and Entertainment 803-777-8215 armen@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Smiling, Kathy, M.Ed. Assistant Dean of Student Services / Administration 803-777-3339 smiling@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty Smith, Scott, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism C.M.P. 803-777-8199 ssmith1@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Smith, Vickie Administrative Coordinator for Associate Deans / Administration 803-777-2053 smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty So, Kevin Kam Fung, Ph.D. Assistant Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Research Associate / Richardson Family SmartState Center of Economic Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development 803-777-7620 kevinso@hrsm.sc.edu Kevin So, SmartState, Research Associate, Richardson Family SmartState Center of Excellence in Tourism and Economic Development School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Southall, Richard M., Ed.D. Associate Professor / Sport and Entertainment Director, College Sport Research Institute 803-777-5550 southall@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Staff Stillwell, Brooke, B.V.A. Web Developer and Graphic Designer / Administration 803-777-1186 brooke@sc.edu
Faculty Strick, Sandy K., Ph.D. Director of Graduate Studies / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-7684 strick@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Faculty Taylor, Steven, M.S.E.M. Senior Instructor / Sport and Entertainment Internship Director 803-777-0796 staylor@sc.edu Department of Sport and Entertainment Management
Faculty Turk, Ercan S., Ph.D. Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Sloan Research Professor of Tourism 803-777-3327 ercan@mailbox.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Staff Wallace, Allen Communications Manager / Public Information Director 803-777-5667 awallace@sc.edu Allen Wallace, Communications Manager, Public Information Director, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management, HRSM
Faculty Wang, Lin International Program Coordinator / Administration 803-777-2230 lwang@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Wardell, Bryony, B.A. Director of Communications and Marketing 803-777-4290 wardellb@mailbox.sc.edu Bryony Wardell, Director of Communications and Marketing, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
Faculty Watts, Donna, M.S. Instructor / Retailing and Integrated Information Technology B.S., A.A., Certified Diamontologist 803-777-4297 dwatts@hrsm.sc.edu Department of Retailing / Integrated Information Technology
Staff Weaver, Tina Weeks, M.A.T. Director of Alumni and External Relations / Administration 803-777-6721 chweaver@hrsm.sc.edu
Faculty Yang, Li-Ting (Grace), Ph.D., C.H.E. Assistant Professor / Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism 803-777-3334 grace.yang@hrsm.sc.edu School of Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management