Skip to Content

University Libraries


Find My Subject Librarian

Each college, school or department has an assigned librarian. They provide personal research consultations, library instruction and regular communication about resources and services. Contact your subject librarian to learn about library support for your research and teaching.

Department/Subject Librarian Email Faculty Representative
 African American Studies Marilee Birchfield marilee@mailbox.sc.edu  
 Anthropology Karen Brown kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. David Simmons
 Art & Visual Design Karen Brown kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Lydia Brandt 
Biology  Stacy Winchester  winches2@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Franklyn Bolander 
Business  Jean Clenney  clenneyj@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. William R. Sandberg 
Chemistry  Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Sophya Garashchuk 
Children's Books Marilee Birchfield
& Sharon Verba 
marilee@mailbox.sc.edu
sharonv@mailbox.sc.edu
 
Computer Science Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Manton Matthews 
Criminology & Criminal Justice Karen Brown  kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Tia Stevens Andersen 
Earth, Ocean & Environment Stacy Winchester  winches2@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. David Fuente 
Education Marilee Birchfield  marilee@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Mitchell Yell 
Engineering Stacy Winchester winches2@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Kevin Huang 
English Literature Timothy Simmons
& Sharon Verba 
simmons2@mailbox.sc.edu
sharonv@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Scott Gwara
Dr. Leon Jackson
Film & Media Studies Timothy Simmons simmons2@mailbox.sc.edu   
Geography  Kathy Snediker  snediker@mailbox.sc.edu  Dr. Allan James 
History Kathy Snediker snediker@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Colin Wilder 
Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management Kathy Snediker snediker@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Marketa Kubickova 
Integrated Information Technology Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu  
Journalism & Mass Communications Brent Appling applingm@mailbox.sc.edu Prof. Douglas Fisher 
Languages, Literatures & Cultures Sharon Verba sharonv@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Jorge Camacho
Dr. Jeanne Garane
Dr. Paul Malovrh
Dr. Jie Guo
Dr. Michael House 
Library & Information Science Brent Appling applingm@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Feili Tu-Keefner 
Linguistics Timothy Simmons simmons2@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Tracey Weldon-Stewart 
Mathematics Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Xian Wu 
Music Ana Dubnjakovic ana@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Julie Hubbert 
Nursing Amy  Edwards amjedwar@mailbox.sc.edu Prof. Kate Chappell 
Pharmacy Amy Edwards amjedwar@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Campbell McInnes 
Philosophy Sharon Verba sharonv@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Jennifer Frey 
Physics & Astronomy Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Yordanka Ilieva 
Political Science Bill Sudduth sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Neal Woods 
Psychology Marilee Birchfield marilee@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Svetlana Shinkareva 
Public Health Amy Edwards amjedwar@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Alan Decho 
Religious Studies Sharon Verba sharonv@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Katja Vehlow 
Social Work Bill Sudduth sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Rita Rhodes 
Sociology Brent Appling applingm@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. Mathieu Deflem 
Statistics Kristina Schwoebel schwoebe@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Xiaoyan (Iris) Lin 
Theatre & Dance Karen Brown kwbrown@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Amy Lehman 
Women's & Gender Studies Marilee Birchfield marilee@mailbox.sc.edu Dr. DeAnne Messias (Nursing)