Skip to Content

Palmetto College


Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Faculty Abdalla, John Adjunct Instructor of History 803-777-8155 abdalla@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Banks, Tammy Applications Analysts II 803-777-9133 tdbanks@mailbox.sc.edu Student Enrollment Services
Staff Blackwell, Bridget Associate Director 803-777-4800 bdavis@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid Office
Staff Brown, Shirley Academic Advisor 803-777-8810 sdbrown@mailbox.sc.edu USC Fort Jackson
Staff Carrano, Jean Faculty Senate/Academic Affairs Coordinator 803-777-1460 carranoj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Darby, Jason Director 803-777-8645 jdarby@mailbox.sc.edu Marketing and Communications
Staff DeWolf, Chris Senior Director 803-777-9303 cdewolf@sc.edu Development
Staff Downing, Sher, Ph.D. Vice Chancellor, eLearning - Palmetto College | Assistant Professor, Extended University 803-576-6045 sdowning@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dyer, Bob Interim Director 803-777-8294 dyerr@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Faculty Elkins, Susan, Ph.D. Chancellor 803-777-7695 selkins@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Elliott, Julia, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Women's and Gender Studies, English 803-777-9356 jelliott@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff English, Amanda Associate Director 803-777-4800 aenglish@mailbox.sc.edu Enrollment Services
Staff Ferrell, Kim Administrative Coordinator 803-777-8155 ferrellk@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Fritz, Kathleen, Ph.D. Senior Instructor of Foreign Languages - French and Spanish 803-777-8155 kfritz@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Hjelm, Mary, Ph.D. Professor of English 803-777-6666 mlhjelm@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Hollins, Victoria Human Resources 803-777-4025 hollinsv@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty Hudson, Janet, Ph.D. Associate Professor of History Associate Faculty Director for Innovative Teaching 803-777-9474 janethudson@sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Hunter, David, Ph.D. Associate Chancellor 803-777-9450 dhunter@sc.edu Planning, Assessment, and Student Success
Faculty Jones, R. Mac, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of English 803-777-8155 jonesrm2@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Jones, Shelley AJ, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of English 803-576-5781 sajohns6@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Lambert, Chris Student Services Coordinator Recruiter 803-576-6003 clambert@sc.edu Student Enrollment Services
Faculty Lehn, Melody, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Speech Communication Affiliate Faculty, Women's and Gender Studies 803-777-2209 MelodyL@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Lowe, Melissa Director of Student Support and Advising 803-777-8155 lowem@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Lowe, Stephen, Ph.D. Director of Liberal Studies and Organizational Leadership Assistant Professor of History 803-777-0588 lowesh@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff McAllister, Tabatha, Ph.D. Associate Chancellor 803-777-4800 mcallisv@mailbox.sc.edu Student Enrollment Services
Faculty Mckay, Orren Instructor 803-450-0022 mckayj@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Nesmith, Chris, Ph.D. Associate Provost Dean 803-777-8155 cnesmit@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Faculty Rashotte, Matthew, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Psychology 803-777-5547 rashotte@sc.edu Extended University
Staff Richardson, Rosalind Program Coordinator 803-777-4800 kinlawr@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid
Faculty Saucier, Patrick Instructor of Sociology 803-777-8155 pjsauci@mailbox.sc.edu Extended University
Staff Sims, Lillian Assistant Director 803-777-4800 lsims@mailbox.sc.edu Palmetto College Central Financial Aid Office
Staff Taylor-Colbert, Alice, Ph.D. Director 803-777-1430 acolbert@mailbox.sc.edu Innovation
Staff Vise, Connie Director 803-782-8810 cvise@mailbox.sc.edu USC Fort Jackson
Faculty Vittes, Elliot, Ph.D. Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer Associate Professor, Political Science 803-777-9396 vittes@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Yarborough, Summer Executive Assistant 803-777-7695 summerjy@mailbox.sc.edu