TRIO Staff

Administrative Staff

Paul L. Beasley - TRIO Director
pbeasley@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Geneva Currie - Administrative Coordinator
gcurrie@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Andrena Counts - Administrative Assistant
awcounts@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Opportunity Scholars Program

Althea D. Counts - Associate TRiO Director/OSP Coordinator
countsa@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Kenneth Frierson - Gamecock Guarantee Coordinator
kfrierso@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Dr. Sara Burrows - OSP History Instructor
eyesm@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Dr. Wes Gantt - OSP History Instructor
ganttj@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5195

Jennifer Crooks-Monastra - OSP Math Instructor
crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Sandra Owens - OSP Math Instructor
owenss@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Dr. Kendra Cusaac - OSP Psychology Instructor
ogletree@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-4372

Allison Khader - OSP Speech Instructor
khader@windstream.net
(803) 777-5125

William Garland - OSP English Instructor
Will.Garland@gmail.com
(803) 777-2733

Florencia Cornet - OSP English Instructor
cornet@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Tyler Hilbert - OSP Graduate Assistant
hilbertt@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-5200

Jessica Myles - OSP Graduate Assistant
MylesJ@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5200

McNair Program

Melissa Kupfer - Coordinator
kupferm@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5198

Katherine Dewitt- Graduate Assistant
dewittk@email.sc.edu
(803) 576-5844

Educational Talent Search

Regina H. Smith - Coordinator
rhsmith@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Brittany Garvin - Counselor
GarvinB@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-5127

Brandon Ransom - Counselor
RansomB@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Whitney Jett - Counselor
JettW@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Ashlei Harris - Counselor
HarrisAM@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127


Upward Bound

James Prince- Program Coordinator
princej@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Martesa Weston- Data Analyst and Enrollment Specialist
mweston@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Jonathan Wesley
Wesley2@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Derrick Roberts
RobertD5r@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Education Opportunity Center

Violette Hunter - Coordinator
vhunter@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5127

Angela Bishop-Hammonds - Site Manager
abishop@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 714-7334

Antoinette Houston-Walker - Site Manager
awalker@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 695-4196

Gay Ferguson - Site Manager
gpfergus@mailbox.sc.ed
(803) 376-6214

Joe Rice - Site Manager
jrice@dew.sc.gov
(803) 737-0743

Philip Blackwell - Site Manager
pblackw@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5127