TRIO Staff

Administrative Staff

Paul L. Beasley - TRIO Director
pbeasley@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Geneva Currie - Administrative Coordinator
gcurrie@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Andrena Counts - Administrative Assistant
awcounts@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Opportunity Scholars Program

Althea D. Counts - Associate TRiO Director/OSP Coordinator
countsa@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Anthony Brockington- Gamecock Guarantee Coordinator

BrockinA@Mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Dr. Sara Burrows - OSP History Instructor
eyesm@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Jennifer Crooks-Monastra - OSP Math Instructor
crooksj@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Sandra Owens - OSP Math Instructor
owenss@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

Allison Khader - OSP Speech Instructor
khader@windstream.net
(803) 777-5125

Florencia Cornet - OSP English Instructor
cornet@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5125

McNair Program

Sharon White - Coordinator
Leesg@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5198



Educational Talent Search

Regina H. Smith - Coordinator
rhsmith@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Brandon Ransom - Counselor
RansomB@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Nazarene Rice-Edmonds - Counselor
NREdmond@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127

Dorlisa Damon - Counselor
DamonD@mailbox.sc.edu
(803)777-5127



Upward Bound

James Prince- Program Coordinator
princej@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Martesa Weston- Data Analyst and Enrollment Specialist
mweston@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122


Dawayne Nettles, Counselor
DNettles@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Irran Duncan, Program Assistant
DuncanI@email.sc.edu
(803) 777-3122

Education Opportunity Center

Angela Bishop-Hammonds - Coordinator
abishop@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 714-7334

Antoinette Houston-Walker - Site Manager
awalker@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 695-4196

Gay Ferguson - Site Manager
gpfergus@mailbox.sc.ed
(803) 376-6214

Joe Rice - Site Manager
jrice@dew.sc.gov
(803) 737-0743

Philip Blackwell - Site Manager
pblackw@mailbox.sc.edu
(803) 777-5127