Advisory Board

TRIO Advisory Board

The Honorable Melinda Anderson
Richland School District Two School Board
9504 Highgate Road
Columbia, SC 29223

Ms. Bonnie Austin, Administrator
Midlands Workforce Investment Area
100 Executive Center Drive, Suite 218
Columbia, SC 29210

Rev. Aaron R.E. Bishop
Grace Christian Church
5010 Monticello Road
Columbia, SC 29203

Ms. Deborah Boone, PASS Project
Richland One McKinney-Vento Coordinator
1310 Lyon Street
Columbia, SC 29204

Ms. Kimberly Bulter, TRIO Alumnae
Palmetto Health
Elgin, SC 29204

Ms. Joan Dickinson, Interim Dir. of Guidance and Counseling
South Carolina Department of Education
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Dr. Roosevelt Garrick, Director of Student Services
Richland School District Two
6831 Brookefield Road
Columbia, SC 29206

Mr. Bobby Gist
University of South Carolina
Equal Opportunity Program
1600 Hampton Street

Dr. Dorothy Gallman, Director
Guidance Services
Richland School District One
621 Bluff Road
Columbia, SC 29201


Dr. Jamil Khan, Chair
Department of Engineering
University of South Carolina
300 Main Street, Room #A 218
Columbia, SC 29209

Dr. Nichole M. Knutson
Director of Retention Services
University of South Carolina

Mr. James T. McLawhorn, Executive Director
Columbia Urban League
1400 Barnwell Street
Columbia, SC 29201


Richland School District One
1616 Richland Street
Columbia, SC 29201


Dr. Ed Miller, Director
University of South Carolina
Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
1714 College Street

Shirley Mills-Bannister, Director
Government and Community Relations
University of South Carolina
Osborne Building, Suite 107

Ms. Julie Morris, Director
Undergraduate Research
University of South Carolina

The Honorable Dr. Jasper Salmond, Senior Member
Richland District One School Board
1616 Richland Street
Columbia, SC 29201

Mr. John H. Rickenbacker, Field Representative
Congressman Jim Clyburn's Office
1225 Lady Street, Suite 200
Columbia, SC 29201

Scott Verzyl, AVP for Enrollment Manager
University of South Carolina
Admissions, Lieber College

Mr. Gilbert Walker, Executive Director
Columbia Housing Authority
11917 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204

Judge Mildred Weathers-McDuffie
Community Activitist
P.O. Box 50474
Columbia, SC 29250

Dr. Karen Woodfaulk, Director of Student Services
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201