Skip to Content

College of Engineering and Computing


Advising Contacts

Department/Program Administrator Undergraduate Director Chair/Director

Biomedical Engineering
A217 (300 Main)

Leslie Jenkins
Administrative Coordinator
803-777-2310
jenkinl@mailbox.sc.edu

Mark Uline
803-777-2030
ULINE@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Melissa Moss
Associate Professor
803-777-5604
mossme@cec.sc.edu

Chemical Engineering
2C02 (Swearingen)

Sandra Knotts
Undergraduate Advisement
803-777-1586
knotts@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Francis Gadala-Maria
Professor
803-777-3182
gadala-m@cec.sc.edu

Dr. John Weidner
Department Chair
803-777-3207
weidner@cec.sc.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering
C230 (300 Main)

Karen Ammarell
Administrative Assistant, Student Services
803-777-9482
ammarell@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Juan Caicedo
Associate Professor
803-777-1925
caicedo@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Robert Mullen
Department Chair
803-777-3614
rlm@cec.sc.edu

Computer Science
and Engineering
3A01L (Swearingen)

Randi Baldwin
Administrative Coordinator
803-777-7979
baldwirk@cse.sc.edu

Dr. José Vidal
Associate Professor
803-777-0928
vidal@sc.edu

Dr. Matt Thatcher
Department Chair
803-777-2895
thatche1@cec.edu

Electrical Engineering
A80 (Swearingen)

Nat Paterson
Administrative Assistant
803-777-4195
VALUNCHA@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Grigory Simin Professor
803-777-0986
shinjune@engr.sc.edu

Dr. Roger Dougal
Department Chair
803-777-7890
dougal@cec.sc.edu

Mechanical Engineering
Aerospace Engineering
Nuclear Engineering
A224 (300 Main)

Renee Jenkins
Administrative Assistant
Student Services
803-777-9549
jenkinsr@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Stephen McNeill
Associate Professor
803-777-3407
mcneill@cec.sc.edu

Dr. Jamil Khan
Department Chair
803-777-1578
khan@cec.sc.edu