Skip to Content

Arnold School of Public Health


Researchers in the News:



Dr. Peiyin Hung, Rural and Minority Health Research Center contribute to Rural Action Plan - October 2020

Arnold School of Public Health News

Dr. Jan Eberth and Dr. Elizabeth Crouch - September 2020

Rural and Minority Health Research Center awarded 2.8 million from Health Resources and Services Administration

Dr. Peiyin Hung, Dr. Jan M. Eberth, Dr. Elizabeth Crouch, Dr. Janice C. Probst - September 2020

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Rural Action Plan

Dr. Jan Eberth - September 2020

Jan Eberth, MSPH, PhD, named Outstanding Researcher of the Year by the National Rural Health Association

Dr. Jan Eberth and Dr. Andrew Kaczynski - August 2020

Dr. Jan Eberth, PBS NewsHour - February 28, 2020

'It's nothing but talk.' In South Carolina, rural voters want change

Yu-Hsiu Lin, RMHRC graduate research associate alumna, wins early career award.

Young Scholar Fellowship from the Taiwan Ministry of Science and Technology’s Einstein Program 

Dr. Jan Eberth, Dr. Peiyin Hung and Dr. Whitney Zahnd - Rural Health Research Gateway Webinar - February 2020

Cancer surveillance and access to care in rural America



Dr. Jan Probst - December 2019

Growing Rural Podcast

Drs. Probst, Zahnd, Eberth, Crouch and Bennett highlighted in Health Affairs special issue - December 2019

Health Affairs special issue on Rural Health

Dr. Jan Eberth - November 2019

Study finds survival rate for lung cancer in SC among lowest in country

Dr. Peiyin Hung - November 2019

Nearly twenty percent of rural Americans live more than 60 miles from cancer care providers, according to new research

Dr. Cassie Odahowski - September 2019

August graduate prepares students for public health careers as assistant professor at the University of Central Florida

Dr. Peiyin Hung - January 2019 

2019 NRHA Rural Health Fellow



Dr. Jan Probst - November 2018

Patients with Cancer in Rural America Remain Underserved

Dr. Jan Eberth - November 2018

Geographic Availability of Low-Dose Computed Tomography for Lung Cancer Screening 

Eboni Haynes selected as a 2018-2019 Graduate Civic Scholar 

GCSP:2018-2019 Scholars

Dr. Janice C. Probst - 2018 Breakthrough Leadership in Research Award Recipient - January 2018

2018 Breakthrough Leadership in Research Awardees


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.