Skip to Content

College of Nursing

Graduate Scholarships

Acute Care Nurse Practitioner Scholarship Fund
Awarded to students in the Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner program with preference given to those with a 3.5 GPA for at least 12 hours or an entering student with an undergraduate GPA of at least 3.0

Carol R. Collison-Alpha Xi Scholarship
Awarded to a graduate nursing student with preference given to a student in the Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner program and with work experience in psychiatric nursing prior to graduate study

Cockcroft Fellowship Leadership Scholarship
Awarded to one participant in the Cockcroft Fellowship Leadership Development Program per year. Applicants must hold at least a master’s degree and be certified in a nursing specialty or leadership area of practice. Learn more about the scholarship criteria.

Future of Nursing Scholars
Provides financial support, mentoring and leadership development to nurses who commit to earn their PhDs in three years. The College of Nursing will select two students to receive this prestigious scholarship.

Gaston County Home Health Agency Scholarship Fund
Awarded to a student in good standing who is enrolled in or entering an MSN or a doctoral degree program

George H. Deiter and Molly E. Royem Fellowship
Awarded to a graduate student enrolled in the Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner program or in another graduate program if no one from the PMHNP program applies or is eligible. Preference shall be given to a student doing research on alcohol and substance abuse.

Judith and Alan Alexander Endowment Fellowship Fund
Awarded to any worthy graduate student

Loomis-Wood Doctoral Fellowship
Awarded to a worthy doctoral student in nursing science

Mackey-Wanska Finnish Family Women's Health Endowed Fellowship Fund
To provide support for a graduate student enrolled in the College of Nursing whose research or practice is dedicated to women's health

Martha M. Bradley Nursing Scholarship Fund
For a worthy graduate student

Myrtle Irene Brown Fellowship
Awarded to nurses pursuing advanced degrees in nursing, preferably doctoral study

Opal F. Brown Bicentennial Fellowship Fund
This scholarship will be awarded to a talented, full-time graduate student to be named the Opal F. Brown Scholar

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.