Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business


Contact Us

We understand you may have a good number of questions. We look forward to working with you as you navigate this process. To best provide you with the information you need, please feel free to contact the following program leads or faculty coordinators.


Admissions & Operations Coordinator — Application Status

For support with the application portal, application completion status and follow-up on missing application materials, please contact:

 stephen photo

Stephen Bledsoe      

                                                     

Admissions & Operations Coordinator, Ph.D. Programs         

stephen.bledsoe@moore.sc.edu 

803-777-7903

 

Program Director — General Questions (application process, start dates, orientation)

For general information regarding the application process, admission events, enrollment process, admission notifications, orientation, program start dates and all other general questions, please contact: 

 marcelo

Marcelo Frias 

(Bio)                                              

Director, Doctoral Programs                                                            

mfrias@moore.sc.edu

803-777-2751

 

Faculty Coordinators — Academic Program Information

For information related to the academic aspects of the program (content, objectives, career progression), we encourage you to contact the Ph.D. faculty coordinator for each specific program.

Ph.D. in Economics

Orgul Ozturk Orgul Ozturk (Bio)  

Ph.D. in Economics                                                                                  

803-777-4904

orgul.ozturk@moore.sc.edu                                                                             

Ph.D. in Business Administration

Scott Jackson Scott Jackson (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, Accounting

803-777-3100

scott.jackson@moore.sc.edu

Allen Berger Allen Berger (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, Finance

803-576-8440

aberger@moore.sc.edu

Gerald McDermott Gerry McDermott (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, International Business

803-777-1035

gerald.mcdermott@moore.sc.edu

Omrane Guedhami Omrane Guedhami (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, International Finance

803-777-2175

omrane.guedhami@moore.sc.edu

Abhijit Guha Abhijit Guha (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, Marketing

313-522-0064

abhijit.guha@moore.sc.edu

Paul Bliese Paul Bliese (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, Organizational Behavior and Human Resources

803-777-5957

paul.bliese@moore.sc.edu

Yan Dong Yan Dong (Bio)

Ph.D. in Business Administration, Production/Operation Management and Operation Research

803-777-4351

yan.dong@moore.sc.edu


Additional Information

For any other information or if you are not sure what is the best course of action, please email us or call 803-777-7903.