Skip to Content

Darla Moore School of Business


Academic Calendar

The academic calendar of the Professional MBA program is anchored by six, seven-week terms and also includes immersion courses that typically meet three full Saturdays over a 14-week period on the USC Columbia campus. In a seven-week term, students take one course that meets one night per week from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m

Extensive details about course meeting times and/or scheduled Saturday class dates will be found on the course syllabus. Syllabi are available on the Professional MBA Blackboard community website. Current Professional MBA students: consult your course's syllabus for the updated Saturday class day schedule. 

 

2019 Professional MBA Academic Calendar 

Saturday, Jan. 5
Spring 2019 New Student Orientation

Monday, Jan. 14
Spring I term begins

Saturday, Jan. 19
MGMT 770 class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, Jan. 26
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, Feb. 16
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, March 4
Spring I term ends

Tuesday, March 5
Spring II term begins

Saturday, March 9
MGMT 770 class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, March 11
Spring I break begins

Thursday, March 14
Spring I break ends

Saturday, March 23
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, April 20
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, April 29
Spring II term ends

Tuesday, April 30
Spring II break begins

Thursday, May 2
Spring II break ends

Monday, May 6
Summer I term begins

Thursday, May 9
Darla Moore School of Business Hooding Ceremony

Saturday, May 18
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, June 15
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, June 24
Summer I term ends

Tuesday, June 25
Summer II term begins

Monday, July 1
Summer I term break begins

Thursday, July 4
Summer I term break ends

Saturday, July 13
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, Aug. 10
Fall 2019 New Student Orientation
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, Aug. 19
Summer II term ends

Tuesday, Aug. 20
Summer II break begins

Wednesday, Aug. 21
Summer II break ends

Thursday, Aug. 22
Fall I term begins

Monday, Sept. 2
Labor Day Holiday

Saturday, Sept. 14
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Saturday, Oct. 5
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Monday, Oct. 14
Fall I term ends

Tuesday, Oct. 15
Fall I break begins

Tuesday, Oct. 22
Fall I break ends

Wednesday, Oct. 23
Fall II term begins

Saturday, Nov. 9
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Wednesday, Nov. 27
UofSC Thanksgiving break begins

Sunday, Dec. 1
UofSC Thanksgiving break ends

Saturday, Dec. 7
Professional MBA class day on the UofSC Columbia campus

Thursday, Dec. 12
Fall II term ends

Sunday, Dec. 15
Darla Moore School of Business Fall Hooding

Monday, Dec. 16 - Sunday, Jan. 12
Professional MBA holiday break