Skip to Content

School of Medicine Greenville


Student Evaluation and Promotion Committee

Mission of Committee: The Student Evaluation and Promotion Committee represents the faculty in making recommendations to the Dean regarding each student's continued enrollment and/or academic progress in the School of Medicine, including continuation, promotion to the next academic year, additional educational activities and support, suspension, dismissal, or any variation thereof that in the opinion of the committee is appropriate.

This committee consists of seven voting members: four elected (nominations coming from the Faculty Representation Committee)  and three ex officio -- M1 and M2 representatives, appointed by BMS chair and  M3/M4 representative, appointed by associate dean for curriculum.

All members serve for a term of three years. There are three additional ex officio members who are non-voting members:   the associate dean for education, the associate dean for student affairs, the manager of student affairs.

Time Commitment per Year for Each Candidate?
Average 2 - 3hours/ month

Frequency of Meetings (i.e. monthly, weekly, June-December)?
One or two times per month, and other meetings called as needed.

Chair: William Roudebush, Ph.D.

Co-Chair or Vice Chair:
To be elected.

Administrative Support Staff:
Anne Green Buckner

Click here for full list of committee members.

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.