Skip to Content

School of Medicine Greenville


Appointment & Promotion Committee for Non-Tenure Track Faculty, Clinical Departments

The Appointment and Promotion Committee implements appointment and promotion procedures and criteria for non-tenure-track clinical faculty, reviews candidates as appropriate for appointment to new faculty positions and reviews current faculty for consideration of promotion in rank.

The committee consists of up to one representative from each department including Biomedical Sciences, nominated by department chairs. The members are selected by the department chairs. The committee will meet monthly.

Click for a list of committee members.


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.