Skip to Content

School of Medicine

Our People

Our Chair

Mitzi Nagarkatti

Mitzi Nagarkatti, Ph.D. 

Chair of the Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
SmartState Endowed Chair of the Center for Cancer Drug Discovery
Carolina Distinguished Professor


Our Faculty, Staff and Postdoctoral Fellows 

James Frederick Catroppo

Clinical Associate Professor 
Phone: 803-216-3407

Kathryn Alexa Orr Gandy

Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: 803-216-3402

Elizabeth Angela Murphy

Associate Professor
Phone: 803-216-3414

Xiaoming Yang

Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 803-216-3400

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.