Skip to Content

South Carolina Honors College

Krishna Alexander

Ask me about… NPHC & Divine 9 Sororities and Fraternities Council, USC Pre-Law track and USC Gospel Choir!

Hi everyone! My name is Krishna Alexander, and I am a Political Science Major, Criminal Justice minor on a Pre-Law track. I am  from Spartanburg, South Carolina, and I plan to attend law school to attain my juris doctorate degree with aspirations of being a Criminal Prosecutor for the State of South Carolina. 

My advice for prospective students: When looking for an institution, make that decision for you! This is the place you will begin to prepare for the rest of your life so make sure that in addition to finding a place where you can grow academically, make sure it's a place where you can grow as an individual and make meaningful memories! 

My advice for current students: Take advantage of the amazing resources available to you. The honors college is here to help you grow and succeed!

My favorite thing about the Honors College: My favorite thing about the Honors College is the close knit community you get to be a part of. From students to professors, you are surrounded by support! 

My reason for choosing the SCHC: I chose the SCHC because I wanted to enhance my experience here at USC. I transferred the Fall semester of my sophomore year, and was embraced by this amazing community and have been pushed to achieve greater everyday by my peers and the faculty here!

Something I’m proud of:  I am proud to be an Alexander! My family means the world to me! I take true pride in coming from a legacy of loving men and women who strive for excellence in all that they do and carry themselves with great dignity, and respect!

My motto in life: My faith plays a huge role in my life, so my motto comes from a scripture Matthew 6:33. “ But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.” 

Favorite movie: The Preacher’s Wife! This movie has been my favorite movie since I can remember! Every year my Godbrother and I get together the day after Christmas and we sing every song in the movie in harmony. We know every scene by heart!

Favorite childhood memory: My favorite childhood memory would have to be cutting grass with my Poppie. I would put on a tan, oversized hat of my grandmother’s and run outside to sit on his lap and ride around the yard until he was finished.

I’m motivated by: I am motivated by being surrounded by individuals who are determined to succeed! Having supportive and motivated friends in my life adds fuel to my fire! As we all continue to grow and push each other we will be able to accomplish our life goals.

My dream job: My dream job is to be the first African American Woman on the Supreme Court of South Carolina! While many individuals leave the state, I love being close to home and I also love the community that I am from. It would be my joy to not only represent the city of Spartanburg but to serve the State of South Carolina, in that capacity! It also would mean so much to me to set an example for young women that if you remain determined, the sky's the limit.

My life goal: My goal in life  ultimately is to be a lawyer known for breaking barriers and setting an example and to be a loving mother. I want to be able to continue to blaze trails for the young women who will come behind me in the field of law and I want to continue the legacy of love that my parents instilled in me by having a family of my own one day.

My escape: I love anywhere with an ocean! I love how peaceful the water is and it gives me a moment to breathe and simply be in the moment!

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.