Skip to Content

College of Engineering and Computing


Mechanical Engineering

Industrial Advisory Board

 

archie

Jeff Archie

Senior Vice President, SCANA Corporation, Senior Vice President and Chief Nuclear Officer, SCE&G, 220 Operation Way, Mail Code D-304, 803-217-5080, jarchie@scana.com

bates

Robert (Bob) L. Bates, P.E., CEM

Principal Consultant/Technology Leader, DuPont Engineering (retired), 22 Hunters Point Drive, Lugoff, SC 29078, 803-438-7937, Robert.L.Bates@sc.rr.com

noimage

Rod Busbee

Captain, Bee Haven, LLC, Managing Director, Swagelok/Columbia FST, LLC, Managing Director, Columbia Fluid System Technologies, LLC, 1230 Veterans Way, Columbia, SC 29209, rod.busbee@swagelok.com 

noimage

Doug Byrd

Chief Consulting Engineer, GE Power & Water, doug.byrd@ge.com 

noimage

David Culp

General Manager, Nuclear Fuel Engineering, Duke Energy Corporation, 526 South Church Street, Mail Code EC08F, Charlotte, NC 28202, 704-382-8833, david.culp@duke-energy.com 

eisner

Lester D. Eisner

Deputy Director, Office of Economic Engagement, Office of Economic Engagement, Horizon I Bldg 104, Columbia, SC , 803-777-0066, eisnerl@mailbox.sc.edu

norrell

Jeff Norrell

Director, Product Engineering, Westinghouse Electric Company, 5801 Bluff Road, Hopkins, SC 29061, 803-647-1839, norrelj@westinghouse.com 

noimage

Doug Greenwell

Michelin Americas Research Corp, 515 Michelin Rd., Greenville, SC 29605, (864) 422-4762 (64762), doug.greenwell@us.michelin.com 

noimage

Ray Healy

Director of Production Engineering, Boeing, South Carolina, 843-789-8600, Raymon.e.healy@boeing.com 

noimage

Dr. Natraj C. Iyer

Director, Material Science and Technology, Savannah River National Lab, Manager, Materials Technology, Westinghouse Savannah River Company , Building 773-A, Room D1123, Aiken, SC 29808, 803-725-2695, Fax: 803-725-4553, natraj.iyer@srnl.doe.gov 

noimage

Johnny Johnson

Epting Distributors Co., 1006 Huger Street, Columbia, SC 29201, 803-767-6717, JohnnyJohnson@eptingdist.com, GTME82@gmail.com

noimage

Ryan Johnson

Senior Research Engineer, Milliken & Company , 920 Milliken Road, Spartanburg, SC 29304, 864-503-1355, ryan.johnson@milliken.com 

littlejon

Chris Littlejohn

Senior Systems Engineer, Scientific Research Corporation, 1101 Remount Rd., North Charleston, SC 29406, 843-740-3314 (Office), 843-725-9954 (Mobile), clittlejohn@scires.com

magill

John Magill

Vice-President, Engineering, Howden North America Inc., 7909 Parklane Road, Suite 300, Columbia, SC 29223, 803-741-2764 (Office), 803-361-5045 (Mobile), jmagill@howdenbuffalo.com 

noimage

Leslie Penfield

Product Development Engineer, Spirax Sarco Inc, 803-714-2144, lpenfield@spirax.com 

roach

Jack Roach 

Director, Southeastern Institute of Manufacturing and Technology, Florence-Darlington Technical College, PO Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548, 843-661-8121, Jack.Roach@fdtc.edu 

vecina

Jose Veciana 

Manager, Service Engineering, Gulfstream Aerospace Corp, 500 Gulfstream Rd., M/S SW-7, Savannah, GA 31407, 912-965-7042, jose.veciana@gulfstream.com