Skip to Content

College of Engineering and Computing

Biomedical Engineering lab manager Silke Hendrich and student test a student project in the lab.

Diversity, Engagement and Inclusion

The College of Engineering and Computing is committed to excellence through diversity. Our programs attract outstanding students with unique backgrounds and prepare them to be leaders in engineering and computing disciplines. We strive to create an academic environment that reflects the communities we serve and where all members feel valued and respected. We nurture and rejoice the diverse voices of our students and employees. Together we will succeed!

Vision

Our vision is to create an academic environment where all members of the College of Engineering and Computing community are able to fully realize their potential. The College of Engineering and Computing aims be nationally recognized as a transformative and inclusive academic institute.

Goals

  • Gain regional and national recognition of CEC as a leader in diversity efforts.

  • Develop an inclusive academic environment where discrimination and bias against any of the members of our community is not tolerated.

  • Increase the representation of underrepresented and underserved minorities and women in undergraduate and graduate CEC programs.

  • Increase the representation of underrepresented and underserved minorities and women in academic and administrative positions.

Related Student Organizations

DEI Student Organizations

President

Email

Advisor

 Advisor Email

Alpha Omega Epsilon

Nouf Abbas

nzabbas@email.sc.edu

Tiffany Lide

lidetl@cec.sc.edu

Minorities in Computing

Kierra Robnison

ksr@email.sc.edu

Dr. Csilla Farkas

farkas@cec.sc.edu

National Society of Black Engineers

Alvin Fersner

afersner@email.sc.edu

Dr. Kenneth Robert

roberts0@mailbox.sc.edu

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers

David Reyes-Bastida

reyesbad@email.sc.edu

Dr. Ivelisse Ortiz-Hernandez

ortizi@mailbox.sc.edu

Society of Women Engineers

Wendy Zwanka

wzwanka@email.sc.edu

Krystal Dubose

kddubose@cec.sc.edu

Women in Computing

Samyuktha Comandur

comandur@email.sc.edu

Dr. Yan Tong

tongy@cec.sc.edu

 

Resources for students, faculty and staff



Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©