Skip to Content

SC Institute for Archeology and Anthropology

Our People

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Clifford, Walter, IV Archaeologist, Survey Director 773-817-1521 clifforw@email.sc.edu Savannah River Archaeological Research Program
Staff Davis, Susan Business Manager 803-576-6570 davis8@mailbox.sc.edu
Faculty DePratter, Chester B. Research Professor 803-576-6585 cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Derting, Keith Site Files Manager 803-576-6562 dertingk@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the State Archaeologist
Staff Goodyear, Albert C., III Research Affiliate (retired) 803-576-6579 goodyear@mailbox.sc.edu Research Division
Staff Herron, Tammy F. Curator 803-725-5259 trforeha@mailbox.sc.edu Savannah River Archaeological Research Program
Staff King, Adam Research Associate Professor 803-576-6577 aking000@mailbox.sc.edu Research Division
Staff Leader, Jonathan M. State Archaeologist 803- 576-6560 leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the State Archaeologist
Staff Legg, James Public Archaeologist 803-576-6588 leggj@mailbox.sc.edu Research Division
Staff Moore, Christopher Archaeologist, Special Projects Director 803-725-5227 moorecr@mailbox.sc.edu Savannah River Archaeological Research Program
Staff Pekrul, Sharon L. Curator 803-777-8172 pekruls@mailbox.sc.edu Office of the State Archaeologist
Staff Rice, Nena Powell Retired Affiliate ricen@mailbox.sc.edu 777-576-6573
Staff Smith, Steven D. Director of SCIAA 777-576-6569 smiths@mailbox.sc.edu Research Division
Staff Spirek, James D. State Underwater Archaeologist 803-576-6566 spirekj@mailbox.sc.edu Maritime Research Division
Staff Stephenson, D. Keith Director of SRARP 803-725-5234 dkstephe@mailbox.sc.edu Savannah River Archaeological Research Program
Staff Wilson, Tamara Archaeological Technician 803- 576-6583 TAWILSON@mailbox.sc.edu Applied Research Division
Staff Wingard, George Program Coordinator 803-725-3724 wingardg@mailbox.sc.edu Savannah River Archaeological Research Program

SC Institute for Archeology and Anthropology


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©