Skip to Content

All University of South Carolina system institutions will be closed through the end of the spring semester. Columbia campus virtual instruction will continue through the conclusion of final exams in May. Details can be found on the coronavirus landing page.

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Faculty

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Altschul, Brett D.

Associate Professor

803-777-4985

baltschu@physics.sc.edu

Avignone, Frank, III

Carolina Endowed Professor of Physics and Astronomy

803-777-6933

titus3@mac.com

Bazaliy, Yaroslaw

Associate Professor

803-777-9449

yar@physics.sc.edu

Cook, John

Instructor

803-777-5274

cookjm6@mailbox.sc.edu

Crawford, Thomas M.

Professor

803-777-7151

crawford@physics.sc.edu

Creswick, Richard J.

Professor

803-777-3766

creswick.rj@sc.edu

Crittenden, Scott R.

Associate Professor

803-777-7607

crittenden@physics.sc.edu

Datta, Timir

Professor

803-777-7669

datta@mailbox.sc.edu

Dearden, Albert

Instructor

803-777-1782

adearden@mailbox.sc.edu

Gothe, Ralf

Professor, Chair

803-777-9025

gothe@sc.edu

Gudkov, Vladimir

Professor, Graduate Director

803-576-5573

gudkov@sc.edu

Guiseppe, Vincente

Associate Professor

803-777-2673

guiseppe@mailbox.sc.edu

Ilieva, Yordanka

Professor

803-777-2887

ilieva@sc.edu

Kulkarni, Varsha

Professor

803-777-6293

kulkarni@sc.edu

Kunchur, Milind N.

Professor

803-777-1907

kunchur@sc.edu

Mazur, Pawel O.

Professor

803-777-7289

pomazur@mailbox.sc.edu

Mishra, Sanjib

Professor

803-576-5848

sanjib@sc.edu

Myhrer, Fred

Professor

803-777-2087

myhrer@sc.edu

Pershin, Yuriy V.

Associate Professor

803-777-5073

pershin@physics.sc.edu

Petti, Roberto

Professor

803-777-6830

petti@mailbox.sc.edu

Purohit, Milind

Professor

803-777-6996

purohit@sc.edu

Rodney, Steven A.

Assistant Professor

803-777-2599

srodney@sc.edu

Rosenfeld, Carl

Professor

803-777-8145

lcr@sc.edu

Schindler, Matthias

Associate Professor

803-777-6089

mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu

Strauch, Steffen

Professor

803-777-8197

strauch@sc.edu

Tedeschi, David

Professor

803-777-1132

tedeschi@sc.edu

Wilson, Jeffery R.

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Director

803-777-4650

jwilson@sc.edu

Wu, Yanwen

Associate Professor

803-576-6066

wu223@mailbox.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©