Skip to Content

Monitoring forecast: At this time, no weather related delays or closings are anticipated for the Columbia campus. For updates visit sc.edu/weather.

Department of Physics and Astronomy


Faculty

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Altschul, Brett D.

Associate Professor

803-777-4985

baltschu@physics.sc.edu

Avignone, Frank, III

Carolina Endowed Professor of Physics and Astronomy

803-777-6933

avignone@sc.edu

Bazaliy, Yaroslaw

Associate Professor

803-777-9449

yar@physics.sc.edu

Chang, Hui-Yiing

Assistant Professor

803-938-3769

changhui@uscsumter.sc.edu

Cook, John

Instructor

803-777-5274

cookjm6@mailbox.sc.edu

Crawford, Thomas M.

Professor

803-777-7151

crawford@physics.sc.edu

Creswick, Richard J.

Professor

803-777-3766

creswick.rj@sc.edu

Crittenden, Scott R.

Associate Professor

803-777-7607

crittenden@physics.sc.edu

Datta, Timir

Professor

803-777-7669

datta@physics.sc.edu

Dearden, Albert

Instructor

803-777-1782

adearden@mailbox.sc.edu

Gothe, Ralf

Professor

803-777-9025

gothe@physics.sc.edu

Gudkov, Vladimir

Professor

803-576-5573

gudkov@sc.edu

Guiseppe, Vincente

Assistant Professor

803-777-2673

guiseppe@mailbox.sc.edu

Ilieva, Yordanka

Associate Professor

803-777-2887

ilieva@sc.edu

Kulkarni, Varsha

Professor

803-777-6293

kulkarni@sc.edu

Kunchur, Milind N.

Professor

803-777-1907

kunchur@sc.edu

Mazur, Pawel O.

Professor

803-777-7289

mazur@physics.sc.edu

Mishra, Sanjib

Professor

803-576-5848

sanjib@sc.edu

Myhrer, Fred

Professor

803-777-2087

myhrer@sc.edu

Pershin, Yuriy V.

Associate Professor

803-777-5073

pershin@physics.sc.edu

Petti, Roberto

Associate Professor

803-777-6830

petti@physics.sc.edu

Purohit, Milind

Professor

803-777-6996

purohit@sc.edu

Rodney, Steven A.

Assistant Professor

803-777-2599

srodney@sc.edu

Rosenfeld, Carl

Professor

803-777-8145

lcr@sc.edu

Schindler, Matthias

Associate Professor

803-777-6089

mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu

Strauch, Steffen

Professor

803-777-8197

strauch@physics.sc.edu

Tedeschi, David

Professor

803-777-1132

tedeschi@sc.edu

Wilson, Jeffery R.

Associate Professor

803-777-4650

jwilson@sc.edu

Wu, Yanwen

Assistant Professor

803-576-6066

wu223@mailbox.sc.edu