Skip to Content

Department of Anthropology

Affiliated Faculty

Our Faculty Affiliates 

Name Title Email
Jessica Barnes Assistant professor
Geography
jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu 
Daniel Buxhoeveden Research professor
College of Social Work
 danbux@sc.edu
Chester DePratter Research professor
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
 cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Kenneth Erickson Clinical assistant professor of international business; business anthropology
Darla Moore School of Business
 ken.erickson@moore.sc.edu
Kevin Fogle Instructor  foglekr@mailbox.sc.edu
David Hudgens Clinical assistant professor; international activities; Regional director for Asia
Darla Moore School of Business
 dhudgens@moore.sc.edu
Adam King Research professor
SC Institute or Archaeology and Anthropology
aking000@mailbox.sc.edu
David Kneas Assistant professor
Geography; School of Earth, Ocean and Environment

kneas@mailbox.sc.edu

Jonathan Leader State archaeologist
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
 leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathryn Luchok  Research professor and instructor

luchok@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Mark Macauda Research assistant professor
Department of Health, Promotion and Behavior
Arnold School of Public Health
 macauda@mailbox.sc.edu 
Jennifer R. Pournelle Research professor
School of Earth, Ocean and Environment
 jpournelle@environ.sc.edu

 

Payal Shah Associate professor; educational foundations and inquiry; educational studies
College of Education
 pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
Steven Smith Director
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
 smiths@mailbox.sc.edu
 James Spirek State underwater archaeologist
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
 spireltj@mailbox.sc.edu
William (Bill) Stevens Instructor  stevenwd@mailbox.sc.edu
Christopher Toumey Research associate professor; environmental health sciences
Arnold School of Public Health
 toumey@sc.edu
Andrew White Research assistant professor
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
 aawhite@mailbox.sc.edu

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©