Skip to Content

Department of Anthropology

External Colleagues

 

Name Title Email
Andrew Agha**a Field Director                                                                                                          New South Associates agha@email.sc.edu 
Jessica Barnes Associate Professor
Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
jebarnes@mailbox.sc.edu 
Chester DePratter Research Professor
SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
cbdeprat@mailbox.sc.edu
Kenneth Erickson Clinical Assistant Professor
Darla Moore School of Business
ken.erickson@moore.sc.edu
Kevin Fogle**a Former Instructor                                                                          Anthropology foglekr@mailbox.sc.edu
David Hudgens Regional Director for Asia; Clinical Assistant Professor
Darla Moore School of Business
dhudgens@moore.sc.edu
Adam King Research Associate Professor
SC Institute or Archaeology and Anthropology
aking000@mailbox.sc.edu
David Kneas Assistant Professor
Geography; Earth, Ocean and Environment
kneas@mailbox.sc.edu
Jonathan Leader State Archaeologist
SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology
leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathryn Luchok Senior Instructor                                                                                      Women's and Gender Studies luchok@mailbox.sc.edu 
Kenneth Kelly* Distinguished Professor Emeritus                                                               Anthropology kenneth.kelly@sc.edu
Mark Macauda Research Assistant Professor
Arnold School of Public Health
macauda@mailbox.sc.edu 
Jennifer R. Pournelle Research Professor
Earth, Ocean and Environment
jpournelle@environ.sc.edu 
Payal Shah Associate Professor
Educational Studies
pshah@mailbox.sc.edu
Steven Smitha Director
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
smiths@mailbox.sc.edu
James Spirek State Underwater Archaeologist
SC Institute of  Archaeology and Anthropology
spireltj@mailbox.sc.edu
William  Stevensa Forensic Anthropologist                                                                        Richland County's Coroner Officer (South Carolina) stevenwd@mailbox.sc.edu
Christopher Toumey Research Associate Professor
Arnold School of Public Health
toumey@sc.edu

 * = Academic Affiliate

** = Research Affiliate

a = Alumni 


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©