Skip to Content

College of Arts and Sciences

Academic Unit Contacts

In the College of Arts and Sciences, numerous schools, departments and programs comprise our academic units, providing degree options tailored to your specific interests.

Departments | Programs | Schools

Academic Unit Chair/ Director Contact info   Keywords
(hidden column)
Department of Anthropology  Mark Moscowitz

moskowit@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6500

Anthropolgy Directory department
School of Visual Art and Design Laura Kissel

kissel@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4236

School of Visual Art and Design school
African American Studies Program Qiana Whitted

whitted@sc.edu
803-576-5981

 AASP Directory program
Biological Sciences  Jeff Twiss 

twiss@mailbox.sc.edu 
803-777-9215

Biological Sciences Directory department
Chemistry and Biochemistry Ken Shimizu shimizu@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6523
Chemistry and Biochemistry department
Criminology and Criminal Justice Brandon Applegate applegab@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7065
CRJU Directory department
School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment Tom Owens owens@seoe.sc.edu
803-777-4590
SEOE Directory school
English Language and Literature Nina Levine levinen@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7120
 English Directory department
Geography Caroline Nagel cnagel@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5234
Geography DIrectory department
History Jessica Elfenbein jessicae@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3282
History Directory  department
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Nicholas Vazsonyi nvazsony@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9734
DLLC Directory department 
Mathematics Linyuan Lu lu@math.sc.edu
803-576-5800
Mathematics Directory department
Philosophy Christopher Tollefsen ctollefs@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4166
Philosophy Directory department
Physics and Astronomy Ralf Gothe gothe@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-9025
Physics and Astronomy department
Political Science Kirk Ranazzo randazzo@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3109
Political Science Directory department
Psychology Jane Roberts jerobert@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4638
Psychology Directory department
Religious Studies Erin Roberts robertej@mailbox.sc.edu
401-481-2484
Religious Studies DIrectory department
Sociology Douglas Anderton danderto@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6988
Sociology Directory department
Statistics Joshua Tebbs tebbs@stat.sc.edu
803-576-8765
Statistics Directory department
Theatre and Dance Robert Richmond bourner@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6350
Theatre and Dance Directory department
African Studies       program
Cardiovascular Technology       program 
Comparative Literature        program
Environment and Sustainability        program
Film and Media Studies  Laura Kissel laura@sc.edu
803-777-4236
FAMS Directory program
Global Studies  Agnes Mueller acmuelle@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8444
Global Studies Directory  program
Islamic World Studies       non program
Jewish Studies  Federica Clementi clementi@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-7227
JSTP Directory program
Linguistics Mila Tasseva-Kurktchieva tassevak@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-8312
Linguistics Directory  program
Museum Management Certificate       program
Aerospace Studies, Air Force ROTC Marc Langohr langohr@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3448
 AFROTC Directory program
Army ROTC Chad Mixon kcmixon@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3644
Army ROTC Directory  program
Naval Science Douglas Walker walkerdh@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4124
Naval Science Directory program 
Russian and Eurasian Studies       program
Russian Program       program
Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages Certificate       program
Women's and Gender Studies  Carla Pfeffer pfefferc@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-3123
WGST Directory program

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©