Skip to Content

Student Affairs and Academic Support

Professional Development Team

The Professional Development Program is coordinated by a team of employees from offices and departments across Student Affairs and Academic Support. Together, they are responsible for developing programs that meet the needs of staff at every career level and for producing events for audiences of 10 to 400.

 

Katherine Hilson, Co-chair

Title: Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Emailhilsonk@sc.edu


Patrick Flynn, Co-chair

Title: Student Ticketing Manager, Student Life
Emailflynnmp2@sc.edu


Daniel Aleksiejczyk

Title: Coordinator of Early Alerts and Initiatives, Student Success Center
Email: aleksied@mailbox.sc.edu


Melody Boland

Title: Administrative Coordinator, Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support
Email: mboland@mailbox.sc.edu


Dan Colascione

Title: Assistant Director of Residence Life, University Housing
Emaildancola@sc.edu


Jason Halterman

Title: Interpersonal Violence Prevention Coordinator, Sexual Assault and Violence Intervention and Prevention
Emailjasongh@mailbox.sc.edu


Lauren Haynes

Title: Leadership Coach, Student Life
Emailhaynes8@mailbox.sc.edu 


Austin LaForest

Title: Assistant Director for the Student Care and Outreach Team, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Emaillaforaus@mailbox.sc.edu


Jessie McNevin

Title: Assistant Principal, Capstone Scholars Program
Emailjmcnevin@mailbox.sc.edu


Chad May

Title: Living and Learning Community Operations, University Housing
Email: cdmay@mailbox.sc.edu 


Matiah Pough

Title: Assessment Coordinator, Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support
Email: poughmr@mailbox.sc.edu


Josh Schuman

Title: Associate Director of Fraternity and Sorority Life, Student Life
Emailschumajo@mailbox.sc.edu


Christina Sergi

Title: Human Resources Coordinator, Student Health Services
Emailsergi@mailbox.sc.edu 


Steven Wallace

Student Personnel Association Representative

Title: Graduate Assistant, New Student Orientation
Email: saw14@email.sc.edu


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©