Skip to Content

Student Affairs and Academic Support


Professional Development Team

The Professional Development Program is coordinated by a team of employees from offices and departments across Student Affairs and Academic Support. Together, they are responsible for developing programs that meet the needs of staff at every career level and for producing events for audiences of 10 to 400.

Leena Holt, Co-chair

Title:  Assistant Director for South Campus, University Housing
Email: lkholt@mailbox.sc.edu


Hayley Ross, Co-chair

Title: Interin Associate Director, Office of Sustainability
Email: eflandh@mailbox.sc.edu


Amanda Castles

Title: Associate Director for Faculty and Staff Wellness, Student Health Services
Email: castlesa@mailbox.sc.edu


Margaret Finch

Title: Coordinator, Office of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Email: viennem@mailbox.sc.edu


Demetrius Harris

Title: Senior Assistant Director, Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
Email: dharris@mailbox.sc.edu


Katherine Hilson

Title: Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions
Email: hilsonk@mailbox.sc.edu


Paulia Hughes

Title: Talent Search College Advisor, Trio Programs
Email: hughespd@mailbox.sc.edu


Holly Johnson

Title: Career Development Program Manager for the College of Arts and Sciences, Career Center
Email: john2493@mailbox.sc.edu


Jimmy McClellan

Title: Area Coordinator, University Housing
Email: jamesmcc@mailbox.sc.edu


Bethany Naser

Title: Director of New Student Orientation
Email: naser@mailbox.sc.edu


Lauren Martini Olson

Title: Associate Director of Campus Recreation, Student Life
Email: martini@sc.edu


Matiah Pough

Title: Assessment Coordinator, Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support
Email: poughmr@mailbox.sc.edu


Sara Reinhardt              

Title: Assessment Coordinator, University Housing
Email: sfrakes@mailbox.sc.edu


Barbie Smreaker

Title: Recruiting Coordinator, Career Center
Email: smreaker@mailbox.sc.edu


 Brittney Vereen

Title: Student Services Coordinator, Office of the University Registrar
Email: bvereen@mailbox.sc.edu


Dayna Wolfe, Student Personnel Association Representative

Title: Graduate Assistant, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Email: wolfede@mailbox.sc.edu