Skip to Content

Human Resources and Payroll Project

Trainers

HR Training

The Division of Human Resources has made training and employee readiness a top priority. Twenty-four HR professionals attended three days of hands-on training led by the Division's HR Systems Trainer, and they are now training and supporting their HR colleagues. These trainers represent the entire university system; they are from Columbia, all three comprehensive campuses, Palmetto College and the two Schools of Medicine. See below for a list of trainers with their assigned units.

HR Systems Trainer

Teresa Limpalair (Alfonso)  talfonso@mailbox.sc.edu
DHR Division of Human Resources 
As HR Systems Trainer, Teresa is the primary point of contact and support person for HR Contacts as they learn and use the new HR/Payroll system. Her regular emails are filled with timely alerts and important guidance. 
In addition, Teresa has training responsibilities for the following units:
• Audit and Advisory Services
• Board of Trustees
• DHR Division of Human Resources
• DOIT Division of Information Technology
• Office of the President
• OGC Equal Opportunity Programs
• OGC Office of General Counsel

HR Trainers

The localized trainers listed below serve as vital on-site resources to colleagues in their assigned area(s). In this role, they are available to assist HR Contact colleagues with basic processing and system questions. These trainers work closely with Teresa Alfonso, escalating system and/or HR subject matter questions or concerns.
• Included below are the assigned units for each trainer.
Joy Beard  beardd@mailbox.sc.edu
Student Affairs and Academic Support (Non-Academic: College/Division level) 
• SAAS Capstone Scholars Learning Center

• SAAS Preston Residential College
• SAAS Student Life
• SAAS West Quad Learning Center
• SAAS Sustainability
Alicia Bervine  abervine@sc.edu
Student Affairs and Academic Support (Non-Academic: College/Division level) 

• SAAS Career Center
 SAAS Division of Student Affairs
 SAAS Health Services
 SAAS Housing
 SAAS Pre-Professional Advising
 SAAS Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
 SAAS Student Disabilities Resource Center
 SAAS Student Success Center
 SAAS U101 and National Resource Center
Becki Dangerfield  becki.dangerfield@sc.edu
College of Nursing (Academic: College/Division level)
• College of Nursing – All Departments
 College of Pharmacy – All Departments
Kristin Freestate  freestat@mailbox.sc.edu 
Undergraduate Admissions (Non-Academic: Department level)
 SAAS Visitor Center
 SAAS Financial Aid and Scholarships
 SAAS New Student Orientation
 SAAS Office of the Registrar
 SAAS Undergraduate Admissions
• SAAS TRIO Programs
Nikki Georgia  ngeorgia@mailbox.sc.edu
College of Education
• CEC College of Engineering and Computing – All Departments
 CED College of Education – All Departments
Meaghan Haxton  mhaxton@mailbox.sc.edu
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (Academic: Department level)
• CAS Aerospace Studies
• CAS African American Studies
• CAS Anthropology
• CAS Criminology and Criminal Justice
• CAS English
• CAS History
• CAS Institute for Public Service
• CAS Institute of Southern Studies
• CAS Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
• CAS McKissick Museum
• CAS Philosophy
• CAS Political Science
• CAS Psychology
• CAS Religious Studies
• CAS School of Visual Art and Design
• CAS Sociology
• CAS Theatre and Dance
• CAS Walker Institute
• CAS Women's Studies
Sarah Jerald  jerald@mailbox.sc.edu
  PROV University Advising 
(Non-Academic: Department level) 
Vicki Lewter  lewterv@mailbox.sc.edu
  PROV Office of the Provost
 (Non-Academic: College/Division level)
• PROV Center for Teaching Excellence
• PROV Continuing Education and Conferences
• PROV Distributed Learning Support Services
• PROV Faculty Senate Office
• PROV Global Carolina
• PROV Graduate School
• PROV Office of the Provost
• PROV OIRAA
• PROV On Your Time Initiatives
• PROV Rule of Law Collaborative
• PROV University Advising
• PROV University President
Tawana Johnson  tawana.johnson@moore.sc.edu
Darla Moore School of Business (Academic: College/Division level)

• DMSB Darla Moore School of Business – All Departments
Stephanie Marrs  marrss@mailbox.sc.edu 
College of Arts and Sciences (Academic: College/Division level)

• CAS Biological Sciences
 CAS Center for Colon Cancer Research
 CAS Center for Science Education
 CAS Chemistry and Biochemistry
 CAS College of Arts and Sciences – Dean’s Office
 CAS Mathematics
 CAS Nanocenter
 CAS Naval Science
 CAS Physics and Astronomy
 CAS School of Earth, Ocean, and Environment
 CAS SC Institute of Archaeology & Anthropology
 CAS Statistics
 CAS The Center for Bioethics 
Catherine Moring  moringc@mailbox.sc.edu
HNRS South Carolina Honors College (Academic: College/Division level)
• HNRS South Carolina Honors College – All Departments
• HRSM College of HRSM – All Departments
• Music School – All Departments
Becky Padgett  rebeccap@mailbox.sc.edu
Division of Human Resources, University Libraries
(Non-Academic: College/Division level)
• COSW Center for Child and Family Studies
• COSW College of Social Work
• COSW Institute for Families in Society
• Colonial Life Arena
• DAF Administration and Finance
• DAF Budget Office
• DAF Bursar's Office
• DAF Carolina Card Office
• DAF Controller's Office
• DAF Facilities Services
• DAF Health and Safety Programs
• DAF Koger Center
• DAF Parking Services
• DAF Postal Services
• DAF Purchasing and Central Supply
• DAF University Police Department
• Department of Athletics
• LIBR Thomas Cooper Library
Rachel Rolli  rhansfor@mailbox.sc.edu
CIC School of Journalism and Mass Communications 
(Academic: College/Division level)
• Children's Law Center
• CIC College of Information and Communication
• CIC School of Journalism and Mass Communications
• LAW Law Library
• LAW School
David Shinn  djshinn@mailbox.sc.edu
Arnold School of Public Health
(Academic: College/Division level)
• ASPH Arnold School of Public Health – All Departments
• OOR Animal Research
• OOR Office of Research
• OOR Sponsored Awards Management
Kathy Wuchenich  wuchenkl@mailbox.sc.edu
ADV Communications and Public Relations
(Academic: College/Division level)
• ADV Alumni Association
• ADV Communications and Public Relations
• ADV Development Office
• ADV Office of Economic Engagement
• University Foundations
Victoria Hollins  hollinsv@mailbox.sc.edu
Palmetto College (Academic: College/Division level)
• USC Palmetto College
• USC Sumter
• USC Lancaster
• USC Union
• USC Salkehatchie
Susan Herndon  sherndon@mailbox.sc.edu
Atavia Jackson  
atavia.jackson@uscmed.sc.edu
SOMC School of Medicine Columbia

• SOMC – All Departments
Lynn Shiflet  shiflet2@greenvillemed.sc.edu
SOMG School of Medicine Greenville
• SOMG – All Departments
Carla Hayes  carlah@usca.edu
Melissa Wilson  
melissaw@usca.edu 
USC Aiken

• USC Aiken – All Departments
Mary Cordray  marymac@uscb.edu
USC Beaufort

• USC Beaufort – All Departments
Dagmara Bruce  dmbruce@uscupstate.edu
Ryan Boggs 
rboggs@uscupstate.edu
USC Upstate

• USC Upstate – All Departments

Human Resources and Payroll Project


    Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

    ©