Skip to Content

Human Resources and Payroll Project

Change Agent Network

Made up of nearly 100 people from all campuses and institutions, the Change Agent Network has a three-part mission to support the HR/Payroll Project: communicate, advocate and educate.

Change Agents for the HR/Payroll Project 

USC Aiken

Contact: Carla Hayes, Director of Human Resources carlah@usca.edu
Kerri Charles Administrative Assistant, Humanities kerric@usca.edu
Mary Clark Administrative Assistant maryc@usca.edu
Shelby Mechum Administrative Specialist, Academic Affairs shelbym@usca.edu
Tammie Minter Assistant Director, Financial Aid tammiem@usca.edu
Karen Smith IT Business Analyst karens@usca.edu
Kim Steele Administrative Assistant, Counseling & Disability kims@usca.edu

USC Beaufort

Contact: Mary Cordray, Budget Director  marymac@uscb.edu
 Anna Ard-Roberts  Administrative Assistant, Humanities/Fine Arts/IER  ardrober@uscb.edu
 Staci Breton  Program Administrator, Continuing Education  sjbreton@uscb.edu
 Karristen Gonzalez  HR Manager  holmeskr@uscb.edu
 Lindsey Logue  Recreation Coordinator, Athletics  llogue@uscb.edu
 Brian Mallory  Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Research  malloryb@uscb.edu
 Deidre Miller  Assistant to Vice Chancellor of Student Development  ddmiller@uscb.edu
 Twyla Reynolds  Admin. Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Student Development  twyla@uscb.edu
 Betsy Walters  Adminstrative Assistant, Natural Science  betsyew@uscb.edu

USC Columbia, College of Arts and Sciences

Contact: LaTasha Robinson, Director of Human Resources latashar@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathy Fitzhugh Director of Finance, Budget, and Grants fitzhugk@mailbox.sc.edu
Susan Klie Assistant Director of Finance, Budget, and Grants sklie@mailbox.sc.edu
Stephanie Marrs Human Resources Assistant marrss@mailbox.sc.edu
Cheri Shinn HR Associate shinnc@mailbox.sc.edu

USC Columbia, Student Affairs

Contact: Stacey Bradley, Senior AssociateVP for Student Affairs and Academic Support sbradley@mailbox.sc.edu
Joy Beard Administrative Assistant for Finance and Human Resources beardd@mailbox.sc.edu
Vanessa Berry Associate Director of Operations & HR brownvl@mailbox.sc.edu
Alicia Bervine Director of Human Resources bervine@mailbox.sc.edu
Philis Best HR Manager, University Housing bestp@mailbox.sc.edu
Sammie Johnston Talent Manager, Student Life sammiej@mailbox.sc.edu

USC Columbia

Contact: Karen Roberts, Executive Dir., Talent and Admin. Services Giving at South Carolina karenr@mailbox.sc.edu
Teresa Alfonso HR Systems Trainer talfonso@mailbox.sc.edu
Rebecca Dangerfield HR Director, College of Nursing bodanger@mailbox.sc.edu
Kim Elia Administrative Coordinator, Center for Teaching Excellence kelia@mailbox.sc.edu
Lori Gaines HR Consultant, Office of AVP and Chief Information Security Officer gainesls@mailbox.sc.edu
Laveta Gibson HR Coordinator, School of Music lgibson@mozart.sc.edu
Tamara Gordon HR Administrator, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management gordontl@mailbox.sc.edu
Sheila Heatley Office Manager, Institute for Familities in Society sheatley@mailbox.sc.edu
Lynn Hutto HR Consultant, Facilities lhutto@fmc.sc.edu
Esther Legette Human Resources, Parking/Vehicle Services legettee@mailbox.sc.edu
Vicki Lewter HR Coordinator, Office of the Provost lewterv@mailbox.sc.edu
Catherine Moring Director of Business and HR South Carolina Honors College moringc@mailbox.sc.edu
Becky Padgett Manager of Distributed Human Resources, Columbia Campus rebeccap@mailbox.sc.edu
Kim Rose Office Manager, Purchasing Card Administrator, Purchasing Dept. kim.rose@sc.edu
Teresa Tidwell-Smith Human Resources Contact, Parking/Vehicle Services tidwellt@mailbox.sc.edu
Kathy Wuchenich Office of Communications and Public Affairs wuchenkl@mailbox.sc.edu
Faith Young Business Manager for the Office of Distributed Learning faithyoung@sc.edu

USC Lancaster

Contact: Tracey Mobley-Chavous, Director of Human Resources tmobley@mailbox.sc.edu
Buddy Faile Business Manager, Director of Budgets and Finance buddyf@mailbox.sc.edu
Blake Faulkenberry IT Director faulkejb@mailbox.sc.edu
Brittney Staton Student Representative bstaton@email.sc.edu

USC School of Medicine – Columbia

Contact: Derek Payne, Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance, Executive Director for the USC School of Medicine Educational Trust derek.payne@uscmed.sc.edu
Toni Bracey Director, Contract and Grant Administration toni.bracey@uscmed.sc.edu
Jessica Fludd Human Resources Manager jessica.fludd@uscmed.sc.edu
Carla Harkness Director of Human Resources carla.harkness@uscmed.sc.edu
Susan Herndon HR Manager II susan.herndon@uscmed.sc.edu
Gloria Johnson Director, Financial Reporting and Analysis gloriaj@mailbox.sc.edu

USC School of Medicine – Greenville

Contact: Claire Gregg, Ph.D. – Director of Human Resources and Organizational Efficiency  cgregg@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Rachel Andes CME/CPD Coordinator andesr@greenvillemed.sc.edu
April Brown Clinical Skills Director brownapr@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Anne Green Buckner Manager of Clinical Clerkship Education abuckner@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Renee Chosed, Ph.D. Clinical Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences chosed@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Eric Gregg Help Desk Manager egregg@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Gail Hardaway Manager of Admissions ghardaway@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Stacey James Informatics Coordinator sjames2@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Kristin Lacey Executive Dir. of Business Operations and Finance laceyk@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Nicole Senn HPL Manager/Research Coordinator nsenn@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Lynn Shiflet Faculty Affairs & Human Resources shiflet2@greenvillemed.sc.edu
Min Zhang Senior Business Analyst, Business Operations and Fin. minzhang@greenvillemed.sc.edu

USC Salkehatchie

Contact: Haley Rowe, Human Resources Coordinator hbrowe@mailbox.sc.edu
Jessica All Finance Director allj@mailbox.sc.edu
Margaret Carter Administrative Assistant to the Dean cartermr@mailbox.sc.edu
Brianna Chapman Student, Bookstore Staff, Business Office Intern bmc3@email.sc.edu
Lamar Hewett, Jr. Business Office, Bookstore Manager dlhewett@mailbox.sc.edu
Dr. Bryan Love Academic Dean bryanlov@mailbox.sc.edu
John Peek Faculty, Faculty Chair peekjf@mailbox.sc.edu
Ray Potts IT Consultant raypotts@mailbox.sc.edu
Sabrina Walker-Padgett Student Services Program Coordinator padgett1@mailbox.sc.edu
Gayle Walsh IT Director gwalsh@mailbox.sc.edu

USC Sumter

Contact: Marchetta Williams, Human Resources Manager mlwillia@uscsumter.edu
Brian Smith IT Director bcsmith2@uscsumter.edu
Hendrikus Van Bulck Assistant Dean for Finance, Associate Professor of Business Administration vanbulck@uscsumter.edu
Hayes Hampton Coordinator of Advisement, Associate Professor of English hhampton@uscsumter.edu

USC Union

Contact: Susan Jett, Human Resources Officer jettsp@mailbox.sc.edu
Majdouline Aziz Assistant Professor of Sociology azizma@mailbox.sc.edu
Jeremy Black IT Director jdblack@mailbox.sc.edu
Michele Lee Director of Budget & Business Operations michele@mailbox.sc.edu
Christen Mayes Academic Affairs englance@mailbox.sc.edu
Kristie Roberson Business Office kavarne@mailbox.sc.edu
Blake Wilson Registrar bentleyt@mailbox.sc.edu

USC Upstate

Contact: Ron Patane, Information Systems/Business Analyst rpatane@uscupstate.edu
Ryan Boggs HR Coordinator rboggs@uscupstate.edu
Lisa Caggiano Director of Professional Development lcaggiano@uscupstate.edu
Ashley Frech Human Resources Specialist, Background Checks and Temp. Hires frecha@uscupstate.edu

Human Resources and Payroll Project


    Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

    ©