Skip to Content

University Health Services

Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Allen Schaeffer, Brienne, Ph.D. Psychologist 803-777-5223 allenb1@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Amick, Kasey, PA Physician Assistant 803-777-3175 fischerk@email.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Arthur, Kyle E. , MD Physician arthur4@mailbox.sc.edu Sports, medicine, physician Sports Medicine
Staff Barnes, Kelsey T. Registered Nurse ktbarnes@email.sc.edu Primary Care, Nursing Primary Care
Staff Baxter, Demetria Fiscal Analyst II Financial Operations
Staff Beeler, Stephanie, MSN, APRN Nurse Practitioner sbeeler@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Bennett, Amanda Pharmacy Cashier 803-777-4890 ab227@mailbox.sc.edu pharmacy, cashier, Amanda, Bennett Pharmacy
Staff Bennett, Theresa, RN, BSN Registered Nurse, Primary Care 803-777-3658 tb43@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Berry, Vanessa, MSA Senior Director of Human Resources and Operations 803-576-6537 brownvl@mailbox.sc.edu Administration
Staff Bethea, Marissa Certified Medical Assistant 803-777-8920 MB146@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Bice, Ashely Welcome Center Manager 803-576-6597 biceam@mailbox.sc.edu Patient Support Services
Staff Blackmon, Randi, RN, BSN Nurse Manager, Primary Care 803-576-3658 rblackmo@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Bourgoin, Kadie Ann Counselor Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Bowens, Joycely, RPh Pharmacist 803-777-5372 jbowens@maillbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Branham, Ann, FNP-BC Nurse Practitioner, Women's Health 803-576-5652 branhaab@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Brown, Crystal Medical Lab Technician 803-777-3958 cgbrown2@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Brown, Lawana, WHNP-BC Nurse Practitioner, Women's Health 803-576-5652 mark2@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Brown, Quinyana, MSW, MPH, CHES® Program Coordinator, Sexual Health, Wellness Prevention and Advocacy 803-777-8283 brownql2@email.sc.edu Wellness, Prevention & Advocacy
Staff Burkett, Christy, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Primary Care 803-777-3658 burkett1@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Burroughs, Amber, CPhT Pharmacy Technician 803-777-5372 burrouga@email.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Bursch, Amanda, RN, BSN Assistant Nurse Manager, Primary Care 803-777-3658 clarkab@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Bykowski, Pamela, PA-C Physician Assistant, Pine Care Team 803-777-8531 Primary Care
Staff Cain, Jessica Patient Support Specialist, Primary Care 803-576-6597 cainjb@mailbox.sc.edu Patient Support Services
Staff Caldwell, Rebecca, Ph.D. Assistant Vice President of Administration and Well-Being 803-777-4752 rcaldwell@sc.edu Healthy Campus Initiatives
Staff Canzater, Derrick, MBA, MCITP Information Technology Manager 803-777-4523 canzatd@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Staff Carsten, Brad, PMHNP-BC, FNP-C, MSN Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-1833 Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Castine, Sue Administrative Assistant, Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy 803-576-6384 castines@mailbox.sc.edu Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Castles, Amanda, MPH Associate Director, Faculty/Staff Wellness 803-576-6794 castlesa@mailbox.sc.edu Wellness, Prevention & Advocacy
Staff Cato, Emily, MBA Associate Director, Healthy Carolina 803-576-6794 ec23@mailbox.sc.edu Healthy Carolina
Staff Chestnut, Jarrett Desktop Support Specialist 803-777-0991 chestnjr@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Staff Chiles, Wendy, Pharm.D. Pharmacy Manager 803-777-5372 chilesw@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Chontos-Komorowski, Judith, MD, FACEP, CHEP Medical Director Magnolia Care Team 803-777-8343 Primary Care
Staff Clark, Kelly M. Registered Nurse martinkn@email.sc.edu primary care, nursing Primary Care Nursing
Staff Collins, Susan, Psy.D. Clinical Psychologist, Coordinator of Trauma Response, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 secollin@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Colvin, Dianna, MPH, MSW, CHES Program Coordinator, Healthy Carolina Initiatives 803-576-6794 colvind@email.sc.edu Healthy Carolina
Staff Cooler, Jordan, Pharm.D., BCPP Psychiatric Pharmacist, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-1833 coolerjc@cop.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Coolidge, Khris, LISW-CP Social Worker, Coordinator of Social Work Training 803-777-5223 coolidgj@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Cooper, Shontay Administrative Assistant, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 coope257@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Corbett, Robert, MD Physician, Pine Care Team 803-777-8531 Primary Care
Staff Corley, Julianna, RN Registered Nurse 803-777-9511 jlcorley@email.sc.edu Allergy, Immunizations and Travel Clinic
Staff Courtwright, Carmen, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Primary Care 803-777-3658 courtwc@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Cox, David Facilities Supervisor 803-777-2853 DCOX@mailbox.sc.edu david, cox, facilities, supervisor Facilities
Staff Cox, Mary Foster Nurse Practitioner mfcox@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Coxe, Robert, MD Physician, Pine Care Team 803-777-8531 Primary Care
Staff Cross, Jennifer, Ed.S., LPC Counselor, Coordinator of Counselor Training, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 crossjl@email.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Crowley, Michael, MPH-PA/PH, CHES Interim Procurement Manager 803-777-7273 crowlemw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dailey, Tammy Evening Housekeeper 803-777-2853 daileyt@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Faculty Daly, LPC-A, Ashley M. Specialized Services Counselor ADALY@email.sc.edu counseling, psychiatry, mental health Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Daniel, Melanie, CMA Certified Medical Assistant 803-777-3658 melanie.daniel@uscmed.sc.edu Primary Care Nursing
Staff Davis, Devona Housekeeper 803-777-2853 devonad@mailbox.sc.edu facilities, housekeeper, devona, davis Facilities
Staff Davis, Lissa Allergy, Immunization and Travel Clinic Coordinator 803-777-9511 davislm9@mailbox.sc.edu Allergy, Immunization & Travel Clinic
Staff Deguzman, Brigitte, RN Registered Nurse, Primary Care 803-777-3658 bbdeg@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Dix, Misty , PT Physical Therapist 803-576-6384 Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Dockery, Tajuane, MSRN COVID-19 Nursing Consultant 803-576-6537 dockery2@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Dunn, Molly Associate Director for Peer Leadership and Student Well-Being MD67@mailbox.sc.edu peer leadership, healthy campus, student well-being, associate director Healthy Campus Initiatives
Staff Edwards, Neakkia Administrative Assistant, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 nspiller@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Ellinger, Clare Yoga Instructor, Mental Health Initiatives 803-777-8283 claree@email.sc.edu Mental Health Initiatives
Staff Feliciano, Anna, Psy.D. Psychologist, Group Coordinator, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 annaf@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Foster, Zoe, MD Physician, Sports Medicine 803-576-6384 Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Fox, Casey, MA LPC, LMFT, CRC Counselor, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 fox4@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Freeman, Simmie, RT (R) Radiology Manager 803-777-3667 freemasd@mailbox.sc.edu Radiology
Staff Frink, James Evening Housekeeper 803-777-2853 jfrink@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities
Staff Gibbs, Brooke, MD Physician, Dogwood Care Team 803-777-3961 Primary Care
Staff Gill, Eric Housekeeper and Facilities Assistant 803-777-2853 gillej@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Staff Gilmore, Jennifer, LMFT, LPC Behavior Health Specialist, Primary Care 803-777-5223 jkgilmor@email.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Gladman, Frederick Housekeeper 803-777-2853 gladmanf@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Staff Goodwin, Krista, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Women’s Health 803-576-5652 goodwike@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Faculty Gough, Michelle, MSN, RN Interim Assistant Vice President of Clinical Services & Director of Nursing mgough@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Grande, Colby, MSN, FNP-C Nurse Practitioner Primary Care
Staff Grate, Alfred Evening Housekeeper 803-777-2853 agrate@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities
Staff Griffin, Emma W., NP Mental Health Nurse Practitioner EG31@mailbox.sc.edu Mental Health, counseling, psychiatry Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Hafner, Emily, CPhT Pharmacy Technician 803-777-5372 ehafner@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Harmon, Portia Financial Services Cashier 803-777-3174 portiah@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Services
Staff Harper, Adrienne, CPhT Pharmacy Technician 803-777-5372 rankina@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Harris, Melanie, Ph.D Psychologist MH131@mailbox.sc.edu counseling, psychiatry, mental health Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Harrison, Susan HIPAA Privacy, Compliance and Patient Support Manager 803-576-6597 harrisos@mailbox.sc.edu Patient Support Services
Staff Haynes, Delandous, MS Director of Public Relations & Marketing 803-576-5915 DH43@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Holley, Amanda Grace, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Sports Medicine and Physical Therapy 803-576-6384 holleya2@mailbox.sc.edu Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Holloway, Tony Supply Specialist 803-576-6723 tonyh@mailbox.sc.edu Procurement
Staff Hopkins, Erin, MSN, FNP-BC Nurse Practitioner, Magnolia Care Team 803-777-8343 Primary Care
Staff Houser, Taylor D. COVID Evening Supervisor thouser@email.sc.edu COVID, Contact trace, tracing, 19 COVID
Staff Hunter, Erica, RN Registered Nurse Primary Care
Staff Hyer, Harry, RT (R) Radiologic Technologist 803-777-3667 hyerh@mailbox.sc.edu Radiology
Staff Iacono, Steven, LISW-CP Social Worker, Psychiatric Case Manager, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-1833 iacono@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Jackson, Chrystal, RT (R) Radiologic Technologist 803-777-3667 jacksoc@mailbox.sc.edu Radiology
Staff Jahnke, John, MPAS, PA-C Physician Assistant jjahnke@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Jenkins, Candace, LAC, MAC Triage Counselor Candacej@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling, triage, mental health Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Johnson, Ciara, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Primary Care 803-777-3658 john3774@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Johnson, Erin Psychologist Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Johnson, Somoan, RMA Registered Medical Assistant, Women’s Health 803-576-5652 smjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Johnson, Von'Shay Lab Technician 803-777-3175 vonshay@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Jones, Christina , LC, LPC/S, CAC II, MAC Counselor, Triage Coordinator, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 jonesc2@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Jones, Kimberly, MLT (ASCP) Medical Lab Technician 803-777-3958 kjones2@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Jones, Sherecka COVID Testing Support Staff COVID
Staff Jones, Thomas E. Data Management Specialist tejones@email.sc.edu COVID, data COVID
Staff Kednocker, Scotty Facilities Manager 803-777-2853 shkedno@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Staff Lloyd-Curtis, Pamela, Mmus, MAEd., Ed.S., LPC-As, NCC Counselor, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 pamelaml@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Long, Sherry, RMA Registered Medical Assistant, Women’s Health 803-576-5652 longsw@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Martin, LaTasha, LPC, Ed.S., MLIS Suicide Risk Specialist, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 mackls@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Matros, Nicole, Psy.D. Psychologist, Coordinator of Specialized Services 803-777-5223 matrosn@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff McClinton, Margaret, FNP Nurse Practitioner, Dogwood Care Team 803-777-3961 Primary Care
Staff McDonald, Debbie Evening Housekeeping Supervisor 803-777-2853 dmcdonal@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Staff McKenzie, Mike, MD, FAAP Physician, Oak Care Team 803-777-3658 Primary Care
Staff McQuinn, Malinda, LPC, LAC Counselor, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 mmcquinn@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Miles, Mark, Ph.D. Psychologist, Associate Director of Counseling and Clinical Services 803-777-5223 milesma2@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Milligan, Mary Housekeeper 803-777-2853 Facilities
Staff Money, Michael, FNP-BC Nurse Practitioner, Oak Care Team 803-777-3658 Primary Care
Staff Morales De La O, Maricruz Evening Housekeeper 803-777-2853 Maricruz, Morales, Evening Housekeeper, Facilities Facilities
Staff Morris, Cheryl Patient Support Specialist, Primary Care 803-576-6597 morrisca@mailbox.sc.edu Patient Support Services
Staff Moses, Jeremy Desktop Support Specialist 803-777-0991 mosesj2@mailbox.sc.edu Information Technology
Staff Newman, Nancy, WHNP-BC Obstetrical Gynecological Nurse Practitioner, Women’s Health 803-777-5652 Women's Health
Staff Nix, Shannon, M.S., LPC Associate Director of Sexual Assault and Violence Intervention & Prevention 803-777-8248 nixs2@mailbox.sc.edu Healthy Campus Initiatives
Staff O'Brien, Marguerite, MSW Director of Wellness, Prevention and Advocacy Services 803-777-4687 mobrien@mailbox.sc.edu Administration
Staff O'Mara, Caitlin Graduate Assistant 803-777-3175 comara@email.sc.edu Sports Medicine, Sports, Graduate Assistant, GA, Caitlin, O'Mara Sports Medicine
Staff Outen, Antwan Evening Housekeeper 803-777-2853 aouten@mailbox.sc.edu Facilities & Housekeeping
Staff Ouzts, Sondra Fiscal Analyst II SOUZTS@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Operations
Staff Phalen, Stephanie, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Women’s Health 803-576-5652 daviss1@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Platt, Sheila, MLT (ASCP) Medical Lab Technician 803-777-3958 snplatt@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Plyler , Amanda F. Registered Nurse finleab@email.sc.edu Primary Care Nursing
Staff Pollack, Matt, MD Physician, Sports Medicine 803-576-6384 Sports Medicine
Staff Porter, Elizabeth-Clare , MD Psychiatrist, Interim Director of Counseling & Psychiatric Services 803-777-1833 Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Porterfield, Liza, MBA, CPA Director of Financial Operations 803-777-3174 lizat@mailbox.sc.edu Financial Services
Staff Ragoonath, Rawle Counselor 803-777-5223 ragoonat@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Ramirez, Lesley Patient Support Specialist, Primary Care 803-576-6597 lramirez@mailbox.sc.edu Patient Support Services
Staff Redmon, JoVonna Lab Assistant 803-777-3958 jovonnar@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Reynolds, Della Sue, MPAS, PA-C Physician Assistant, Magnolia Care Team 803-777-8343 Primary Care
Staff Rosenberg, Ron , MD Sports Medicine Fellow 803-777-3175 Sports Medicine
Staff Samuel, Kendra Administrative Coordinator, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 samuelk@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Schloss, Leonie , MSN, RN-BC Registered Nurse 803-777-3175 lschloss@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care Nursing
Staff Scott, April, Ph.D. Associate Director of Mental Health Initiatives 803-777-0597 scotta2@mailbox.sc.edu Mental Health Initiatives
Staff Scott, Seyon Pharmacy Technician 803-777-4890 sjscott@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Scott, Warren, MD Gynecologist, Women’s Health 803-576-5652 Women's Health
Staff Sergi, Christina Human Resources Coordinator 803-576-6537 sergi@mailbox.sc.edu Administrative Support and Human Services
Staff Seymour, Carly Nursing Assistant 803-777-3658 Seymouc@email.sc.edu primary care, primary, nursing, assistant, nursing assistant Primary Care Nursing
Staff Sheppard , LaQuana Program Coordinator for Resilience & Mindfulness Programs HCI, Healthy Campus Initiatives
Staff Sightler, Carla, RN Lead Registered Nurse Allergy, Immunization and Travel Clinic 803-777-9511 sightlcm@mailbox.sc.edu Allergy, Immunizations & Travel Clinic
Staff Simon, Tayler Senior Interpersonal Violence Prevention Coordinator 803-777-8248 simontd@mailbox.sc.edu Sexual Assault and Violence Intervention & Prevention
Staff Slice, Jill, NP Nurse Practitioner 803-576-5652 jslice@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Smallwood, James, MD Physician, Director of Women's Health 803-576-5652 Women's Health
Staff Stacy, Jason, MD Interim Vice President of Health and Well-Being and Chief Health Officer 803-576-6537 Administration
Staff Stewart-Grant, Heather, MLS (ASCP) Laboratory Manager 803-777-3958 stewar42@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Stuppard, Shelsey, Ed.s, LPC/A Counselor shelseys@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Sullivan, Olivia, MS, RDN, LD Registered Dietitian 803-777-8283 jollyo@mailbox.sc.edu Wellness, Prevention & Advocacy
Staff Surrett, Michelle, NP Nurse Practitioner msurrett@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care
Staff Taylor, Carol Anne, M.Ed., LPCa Lead Advocate, Sexual Assault and Violence & Intervention Prevention 803-777-8248 taylor46@mailbox.sc.edu Sexual Assault and Violence Intervention & Prevention
Staff Telsee, Talisha Triage Counselor Telsee@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling, Psychiatry, mental Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Terrell, Dottie, WHNP Nurse Practitioner, Women's Care 803-576-5652 Women's Care
Staff Tinder-Scott, Melissa, RT (R) Radiologic Technologist 803-777-3667 scottmel@mailbox.sc.edu Radiology
Staff Tronco, Angela, FNP Nurse Practitioner, Dogwood Care Team 803-777-3961 Primary Care
Staff Tyler, Eric, RN Quality Improvement Nurse Coordinator 803-576-5635 etyler2@mailbox.sc.edu Primary Care Nursing
Staff Washington, Alicia Certified Medical Assistant Primary Care, Nursing Primary Care Nursing
Staff Washington, Shonda Pharmacy Cashier 803-777-5372 shwashin@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Watson, Sterling, Psy.D. Assistant Director of Training, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 watsonsp@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Waymer, Mavis, RPh Pharmacist 803-777-5372 mwaymer@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Weaver, Deborah Administrative Support Associate 803-576-6537 weaverdz@mailbox.sc.edu Administration
Staff Weaver, Katelyn Program Coordinator khanshaw@email.sc.edu Mental Health Initiatives
Staff Wells, Latoya, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Primary Care 803-777-8531 lwells@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff White, Janell Lab Assistant 803-777-3958 mcallijl@mailbox.sc.edu Laboratory
Staff Wicker, Stephanie, CMA Certified Medical Assistant, Primary Care 803-777-8531 wicker2@mailbox.sc.edu Nursing
Staff Widener, Michelle, MD Psychiatrist, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-1833 Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Williams, Jared, MS, SCAT, ATC Athletic Trainer, Sports Medicine 803-576-6384 jw6@mailbox.sc.edu Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Wilson, Georgann, RPh Pharmacist 803-777-5372 ghwilson@mailbox.sc.edu Pharmacy
Staff Witherspoon Edwards, Stepheni, PT, DPT Physical Therapist 803-576-6384 Sports Medicine & Physical Therapy
Staff Wooten, Amy, RN-BSN Charge Nurse, Women's Health 803-576-5652 wootena1@mailbox.sc.edu Women's Health
Staff Wooton, Tarra Administrative Assistant, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 tkwooton@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Wright, Sarah, Psy.D., CST/S Psychologist, Coordinator of Individual Services, Counseling and Psychiatry 803-777-5223 wright2@mailbox.sc.edu Counseling & Psychiatry
Staff Yuschak, Eric, DO Sports Medicine Fellow 803-777-3175 Sports Medicine

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©