## **Committee on Libraries**

Annual Report – 2021-2022 Submitted: August 15, 2022

## Members:

Lucy Santos Green, School of Information Science (2022) Doug Meade, Mathematics (2022) Varsha Kulkarni, Physics and Astronomy (2022) James Catroppo, Medicine (2023) Mark Uline, Chemical Engineering (2023) - chair Amanda Schlegel, Music (2023) Holly Crocker, English (2023) Rebecca Freeman, Palmetto College (2023) Rebecca Janzen, Lang, Lit, and Cultures (2024) Rachel Davis, Health Promo Edu. And Behavior (2024) Tom McNally, ex-officio, Libraries

## Fall 2021 Meeting

• Dean Tom McNally organized a virtual meeting for the committee to discuss the state of the library system. The state of the UofSC library system is strong, and the committee is willing to assist the transition to the new Dean of Libraries.

## Spring 2022 meeting

- The committee did not meet during the spring semester.
- Mark Uline will remain on as chair of the committee for 2022-2023.