Skip to Content

Communications and Public Affairs


College Communicators

All 15 colleges and schools have a dedicated communicator who provides unit-level communications support for a variety of needs.

A Refreshed Approach for a Historic Identity
The university's refreshed brand platform will begin to be rolled out in the spring of 2019. Big updates in message development, visual identity, brand tools and more are currently in production and will come online in the toolbox throughout the semester.

 

Who for what

Some colleges and schools have a team of talented communications and technical staff who work collaboratively on projects, like making changes to your website. If you need communications support or have questions about a specific communications tool (website, social media, news media inquiries, story ideas, etc.), please contact your college/school communicator first. They will be able to assess your need and direct you to more specialized support when necessary.

Use our comprehensive list of communicators and website managers to get the help you need:

Arts and Sciences

Communicator
Sally McKay, mckayst@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Zach White, whitez@mailbox.sc.edu 
Helen Dennis, dennishj@mailbox.sc.edu 
Sarah Livingston, livings@mailbox.sc.edu 

 

Department Website Managers

In addition to the website managers for the college, each department within the College of Arts and Sciences has a site manager as well.  

Department Website Manager(s)
Anthropology Claudia Carriere, cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu
Biological Sciences Bob Friedman, bobf@biol.sc.edu 
Chemistry and Biochemistry Nancy Blaidell, blaisden@mailbox.sc.edu
Christian Price, priceca@mailbox.sc.edu 
Criminology and Criminal Justice Christi Metcalfe, cmetcalf@mailbox.sc.edu 
School of the Earth, Ocean, and Environment Eric Tappa, tappa@geol.sc.edu 
English Language and Literature Tony McLawhorn, abmclawh@mailbox.sc.edu 
Geography Karen Beidel, beidel.k@gmail.com 
History Chuck Brown, cebrown@mailbox.sc.edu 
Languages, Literatures and Cultures Bill Fairchild, fairchil@mailbox.sc.edu 
Mathematics Alexander Duncan, duncan@math.sc.edu 
Philosophy Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dickson, dicksonw@mailbox.sc.edu 
Physcics and Astronomy James Clawson, clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu 
Political Science Robert Blank, blankr@mailbox.sc.edu 
Psychology Robert Heller, hellerre@mailbox.sc.edu 
Religious Studies Mardi McCabe, hmmccabe@mailbox.sc.edu
Michael Dickson, dicksonw@mailbox.sc.edu 
Sociology Jimmy Campbell, jcamp@mailbox.sc.edu 
McKissick Museum Amanda Belue, belueak@mailbox.sc.edu
Lana Burgess, lburgess@mailbox.sc.edu 
Darla Moore School of Business

Communicator
David Lund, david.lund@moore.sc.edu

Website Manager
Laney Grubbs, graph1@moore.sc.edu

College of Education

Communicator
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Kathryn McPhail, mcphailk@mailbox.sc.edu
Phillippe Gerard, stgerard@mailbox.sc.edu 

College of Engineering and Computing

Communicator and Website Manager
Katie Haon, khaon@cec.sc.edu 

College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 

Communicator
Bryony Wardell, wardellb@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Brooke Stillwell, brooke.stillwell@hrsm.sc.edu 

College of Information and Communications

Communicator
Rebekah Friedman, Rebekahb@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Patty Hall, phall@mailbox.sc.edu  

School of Law

Communicator
Rob Schaller, schallew@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Tobias Brasier, tobias@mailbox.sc.edu 
Gary Moore, GMOORE@law.sc.edu  

School of Medicine - Columbia 

Communicator and Website Manager
Alyssa Yancey, alyssa.yancey@uscmed.sc.edu  

School of Medicine - Greenville

Communicator
Jeanne Petrizzo, JPetrizzo@ghs.org   

Website Manager
Lindsey Brown, lbrown2@greenvillemed.sc.edu  

School of Music

Communicator
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu    

Website Manager
Ellen Woodoff, ewoodoff@mozart.sc.edu 
Michael LaRoche, mlaroche@mozart.sc.edu  

College of Nursing

Communicator
Jan Johnson, jnjohnso@mailbox.sc.edu  

Website Manager
Ryan Webber, rwebber@mailbox.sc.edu   

College of Pharmacy

Communicator
Skot Garrick, garricsa@cop.sc.edu 

Website Managers
Arieus Alcide, arieus@sccp.sc.edu 
Daniel Brown, brown248@mailbox.sc.edu  

Arnold School of Public Health  

Communicator and Website Manager
Matt McGrievy, mcgrievm@mailbox.sc.edu  

College of Social Work

Communicator
Chris Woodley, cwoodley@mailbox.sc.edu  

Website Manager
John Allen, allenjt5@mailbox.sc.edu

SC Honors College

Communicator
Anna Redwine, anna@schc.sc.edu  

Website Manager
Anna Redwine, anna@schc.sc.edu 
Thomas Holmes, tholmes@mailbox.sc.edu   

University Libraries

Communicator
Nicole Carrico, carrico@mailbox.sc.edu 

Website Manager
Bhavin Tailor, tailorb@mailbox.sc.edu