The official minutes of the University of South Carolina Board of Trustees are maintained by the Secretary of the Board. Certified copies of minutes may be requested by contacting the Board of Trustees' Office at trustees@sc.edu. Electronic or other copies of original minutes are not official Board of Trustees' documents.

> University of South Carolina BOARD OF TRUSTEES

<u>Finance and Infrastructure Committee – Called</u> In Person, Floyd Boardroom, Pastides Alumni Center and By Microsoft Teams February 24, 2023

OPEN SESSION

I. <u>Call to Order</u>

Board Chair Westbrook called the meeting to order at 9:08 a.m. Secretary Howell confirmed Trustees attending in person and by Microsoft Teams audio and video conference.

<u>Committee Members in attendance</u>: C. Dan Adams Alex English C. Edward Floyd (online) Brian C. Harlan Miles Loadholt (online) Reid T. Sherard Charles H. Williams (online) Rose Buyck Newton, *Board Vice Chair* Thad H. Westbrook, *Board Chair*

Other Trustees in attendance: Henry L. Jolly Jr. Richard A. Jones Jr. Hubert F. Mobley E. Scott Moïse Leah B. Moody (online) Emma W. Morris C. Dorn Smith III John C. von Lehe Jr. Ellen Weaver

<u>Others in attendance</u>: Robin Roberts, Advisor to the Advancement, Engagement and Communications Committee (online) David Seaton, Advisor to the Governance Committee (online)

Administrators in attendance: Michael Amiridis, President

FIC Called 022423

Cameron Howell, University Secretary and Secretary of the Board of Trustees Donna Arnett, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost Terry Parham, General Counsel Ed Walton, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

<u>Media in attendance</u>: Win Hammond, the *Daily Gamecock* Lianna Hubbard, the *Post and Courier*

Notice:

Board Chair Westbrook stated notice of the meeting and agenda had been posted and the press notified as required by the Freedom of Information Act; the agenda and supporting materials had been circulated to the Committee; and a quorum was present to conduct business.

II. <u>Election of Committee Chair</u>

Board Chair Westbrook stated the floor was open for a nomination and a second for Committee Chair. Mr. Harlan nominated Mr. Dan Adams; Mr. English seconded the nomination. There were no other nominations.

Mr. Sherard made a motion to close nominations and vote by acclamation; Mr. Harlan seconded the motion.

Board Chair Westbrook called for a vote; the vote was unanimous.

Board Chair Westbrook welcomed Mr. Dan Adams as the Chair of the Finance and Infrastructure Committee.

III. Adjournment

Board Chair Westbrook declared the meeting adjourned at 9:09 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cameron Howell Secretary