Skip to Content

Coronavirus: Get complete details about the university's response to COVID-19.

Academic Advising

Our Advisors and Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Anthony, Kim Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management 803-777-6856 anthonkd@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant
Staff Bigony (Carey), Jillian Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, School of Music 803-777-5651 jcarey@mozart.sc.edu
Staff Bouknight, Jane Sr. Program Manager, Advisor Training & Development 803-777-5577 jane.bouknight@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Bradley , Rachel Coordinator of Exploratory Advising 803-777-0624 Rachel.Bradley@sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Brown, Bill Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Engineering and Computing 803-777-0947 webrown@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Caulder, Katy Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-4516 caulder1@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Chamberlain , Kimberly Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management 803-777-9839 kc65@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant
Staff Davalos, Amanda Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, College of Pharmacy 803-777-2229 davalos@cop.sc.edu
Staff DeBruhl, Hanna Exploratory Advisor/Academic Coach 803-777-1706 debruhlh@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Dial , Mike Assistant Director, First-Year Advising 803-576-8318 mdial@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Dusel, Brian Director of Advising Technology EAB Application Administrator, Advising Process Steward 803-777-5141 duselb@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Gardner, Travis Undeclared Academic Advisor 803-777-4542 gardneat@mailbox.sc.edu undecided College of Arts and Sciences
Staff Giordano, Lori Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Political Science, International Studies, History 803-576-7271 lorig@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Grant, Kelsey Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Psychology 803-777-3838 grantkl2@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Hallum, Christopher Exploratory Advisor 803-777-4163 hallum@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Heller, Demarcus Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Information & Communications 803-777-0333 hellerd@email.sc.edu journalism, broadcast, print, advertising, lis, library, mass communications, communication
Staff Hinson, Lexi Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-3379 hinsonan@email.sc.edu
Staff Holliday, Katia Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, Darla Moore School of Business 803-777-2191 katiah@mailbox.sc.edu finance, risk, management, insurance, business, accounting
Staff Jarvis, Steve Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-1222 jarviss@mailbox.sc.edu exercise science
Staff Jefferson , Christa Exploratory Advisor 803-576-6876 tardif@email.sc.edu
Staff Jerald, Sarah Administrative Coordinator 803-777-4299 jerald@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Keilty, Rebecca Program Manager, Academic Coaching & Undeclared Undergraduate Studies 803-777-8774 sanderrd@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Kennedy, Lane Exploratory Advisor 803-777-0690 kennedyw@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Leist , Jenny Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Environmental Science, Environmental Studies, Marine Science, Geology, Geophysics, Math, Statistics 803-777-2419 sweitzej@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Lucas, Amanda Assistant Director of Transfer Advising and Retention Initiatives 803-576-8319 alucas@sc.edu
Staff Malpass, Samantha Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5681 malpasss@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff McClure , Sabrina Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Nursing 803-777-4468 mcclursm@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McConville, Sara Coordinator for Advisor Training & Outreach 803-777-5083 saramcc@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff McKeown, Paige Coordinator of First-Year Advising & Academic Intervention 803-576-6878 paigem@sc.edu
Staff Montgomery, Nicole Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Criminology and Criminal Justice; Sociology; Religious Studies 803-576-6398 montgomn@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Morin , Ashton Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Hospitality, Retail & Sport Management 803-777-1582 am119@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant
Staff Morris , Caleb Exploratory Advisor 803-777-0372 cemorris@email.sc.edu
Staff Murphy, Annastasia Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, Darla Moore School of Business Majors: Pre-Business 803-777-2191 murphya5@mailbox.sc.edu business, finance, accounting, risk, insurance
Staff Mynio, Alexis Undeclared Academic Advisor 803-576-8410 amynio@mailbox.sc.edu College of Arts & Sciences
Staff Nelson, Greg Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-5410 gdnelson@email.sc.edu
Staff Nix, Laura Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-6335 nixla@cec.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Osworth, Dave Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biological Sciences 803-777-2092 dosworth@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Pierce, Lisa Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-6333 pierce9@cec.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Prater, Shane T. Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Engineering & Computing 803-576-5683 praterst@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Pritchard , Skylar Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Art Education, Art History, Media Arts, Film and Media Studies, Art Studio, Dance, Theatre 803-777-1216 pritchsk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Robinson, Claire, Ph.D Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advisement and Director of University Advising Center 803-777-1222 clairer1@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Rogers , Kaylee Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Social Work 803-777-1222 K.Rogers@sc.edu
Staff Sawyer, Sam Undergraduate Academic Advisor II, College of Engineering and Computing 803-576-5682 ss20@mailbox.sc.edu aeropsace, mechanical, electrical, biomedical, computer,
Staff Schmura, Jonathan Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, Arnold School of Public Health 803-777-3050 jschmura@email.sc.edu exercise science
Staff Stryffeler (Rosser), Dora Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Information & Communications 803-777-4028 dstryffe@sc.edu journalism, broadcast, print, advertising, lis, library, mass communications, communication
Staff Studemeyer, Catherine, PhD Associate Director of Exploratory Advising 803-777-4186 cottrelc@email.sc.edu
Staff Tilford, Jennifer Director of Undergraduate Curriculum Management 803-777-1685 tilfordj@mailbox.sc.edu University Advising Center
Staff Turner , Vernon Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Nursing 803-777-5708 turnervz@email.sc.edu
Staff Weakland , Josh Exploratory Advisor 803-576-6875 weaklanj@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff White, Lourie Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Arts & Sciences Assigned Majors: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chemistry, Physics 803-576-6347 whitei@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Williams, Viviana Undergraduate Academic Advisor I, College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management 803-777-0488 will4494@mailbox.sc.edu fashion, retail, tourism, interdisciplinary, entertainment, hrtm, hotel, restaurant

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©