Skip to Content

School of Medicine Greenville


Faculty Development Committee

The Faculty Development Committee provides guidance and advice related to the full range of faculty development activities related to teaching, research, scholarship, and service.

This committee consists of eight elected members, equally represented by Preclinical and Clinical Faculty with the Director of Faculty Development and the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs serving ex officio (non-voting). Committee members serve for three years, and the Chair is elected annually. This committee meets one to two hours every other month.



Committee Member Department Term Ends
Asa Black, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences 2017
Tich Changamire, M.D. Family Medicine 2018
Kyle Jeray, M.D. Orthopedics 2017
Mo Khalil, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences 2018
Jayne Reuben, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences 2018
Kerry Sease, M.D. Pediatrics 2017
Jennifer Trilk, Ph.D. Biomedical Sciences 2019
Robert Best, Ph.D. Faculty Affairs  
Michael Wiederman, Ph.D. Faculty Development  
Michael Fuller, M.D. Medicine 2019