Skip to Content

College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management


Work With Us

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Travel and Tourism Industry Center

Clients and Partners

The following is a representative list of our many clients and partners:

Mark Brown
Senior Market Research Analyst
U.S. Department of Commerce
Office of Travel and Tourism Industries
Phone:  202-482-4754
E-mail:  mark.brown@trade.gov

Liping Cai, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Office of Diversity and International Programs
Purdue University
Phone:  765-494-8196
E-mail:  liping@purdue.edu

Joanna Craig
Executive Director
Historic Camden (South Carolina) Foundation 
Phone:  803-432-9841
E-mail:  hiscamden@att.net

Leonardo (Don) A.N. Dioko, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, International Tourism Research Centre (ITRC)
Institute for Tourism Studies, Macau (IFT)
E-mail:  Don@ift.edu  
Phone:  853 8598 3040

Roger Dow
President and CEO
U.S. Travel Association
Phone:  202-408-8422

Rick Duke, CEcD, EDFP
Director
Trent Lott National Center for Excellence in Economic Development
University of Southern Mississippi
Phone:  601-266-5090
E-mail:  Rick.Duke@usm.edu

Michael D. Gehrisch
President and CEO
Destination Marketing Association International (DMAI)
Phone:  202-835-4219 or 202-296-7888 ext. 214
E-mail:  mgehrisch@destinationmarketing.org

Jake Kheel
Environmental Director
Punta Cana Ecological Foundation
Dominican Republic
Phone:  809-959-9221
E-mail:  jkheel@puntacana.com

Michelle McCollum
President and CEO
South Carolina National Heritage Corridor
Phone:  864-338-4841
E-mail:  mccollum@scprt.com

Gail Pesyna, Ph.D.
Vice President of Human Resources and Program Management
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Phone:  212-649-1655
E-mail:  pesyna@sloan.org

Jonathan Tisch
Chairman and CEO
Loews Hotels
Phone:  212-521-2801

Lisa Thompson
Director of Education and Research
National Tour Association
E-mail:  lisa.thompson@ntastaff.com 
Phone:  859-226-4275

Muzaffer Uysal, Ph.D.
Professor
Virginia Tech
Phone:  541-231-8426
E-mail:  samil@vt.edu